We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food ”
Review of Moorish

Moorish
Ranked #21 of 231 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: International
Description: Italian American Inspired Deli Sandwiches. We make our products from scratch, which includes baking the bread we use. Our products are grilled to perfection and totally customisable with over 11 different salad items and sauces.
Restaurant details
Description: Italian American Inspired Deli Sandwiches. We make our products from scratch, which includes baking the bread we use. Our products are grilled to perfection and totally customisable with over 11 different salad items and sauces.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Well deserved 5* excellent fresh delicious sandwiches highly recommend , service fabulous and friendly , definitely go back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank edwina1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calvin m, Owner at Moorish, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Hi, Thank you for the positive review its great to know you enjoyed the food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 92 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Don't think of this as a sandwich ...this is a meal which just happens to be served between bread.
Lovely fresh ingredients put together in really clever combinations and prepared with real pride.
Get away from the high street chains and visit this hidden gem!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calvin m, Owner at Moorish, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thanks for the positive review Bill. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

A fantastic and imaginative menu particularly if you're a vegetarian and normally only get the choice of cheese or egg. The portions are generous and the prices are excellent, everything is made fresh to order so you will have to wait but it's worth it.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calvin m, Owner at Moorish, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thanks for your positive review. We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Bit pricey nower days but you pay for what you get always tasty and one sandwich will feed you for the day

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank treborgross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calvin m, Owner at Moorish, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Moorish is the most creative and best quality sandwich shop in town and for many miles around Lancaster too. A real hidden gem but one i hope people keep finding and can work their way through the amazing and varied, well written menu. Every time i read the menu it makes me smile and every time i open and tuck into my sandwich it makes me grin from one saucy ear to the other. Amazing choice, awesome selection of salad toppings and sauces. Keep it up guys and good on you for being constantly excellent.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Foodiesforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calvin m, Owner at Moorish, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Wow what a great review :) we appreciate you taking the time to let others know about Moorish. I hope you continue to enjoy the food selection here and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moorish also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to Moorish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing