We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Nearby Hotels
The Sun Hotel(Lancaster)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wagon & Horses(Lancaster)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lancaster House(Lancaster)
$139
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Borough Hotel(Lancaster)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Toll House Inn(Lancaster)
$98
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Old Station House Bed & Breakfast(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveler rating
271
436
274
110
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
436
274
110
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedshealth clubswimming poollake districtleisure facilitiesgood sizebuffet breakfastevening mealroom was largeroad noiseplenty of parkinglong journeythe ground floorfamily roomsteam roomstayed for one nightbrewers fayre
Filter
Updating list...
1,105 - 1,110 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2010

This is one of the worst hotels I've stayed at in a long while. The room we were given stank, and we found out later someone had urinated on the floor. Fortunately the room was changed, but not very good quality hotel overall.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairywings2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

myself, wife and two children ( one is nearly 2 and the other is 15) stayed here on the 4th april 2010 in a family room. "family room" it was, because there was a family of itchy bitey things sleeping in the room with us!
if that was not bad enough we had dinner in the restaraunt, (why did nobody tell us??) we were meant to have sirloin steaks to eat, but somebody forgot to tell the chef exactly what meat is!! this plate of something was set down in front of us and not one of us could tell what it was but it defintely was not steaks!!
totally disgusting!!!!!
we had the unfortunate experience of staying here at a cost of £89.00 b&b but what was totally ridicolous was the £72.00 they decided to charge me for what i can only describe is the leftovers that i wouldn,t even feed my dog.
i will now be pursuing every avenue to get a refund, even though i think any person staying in this place deserves, no no , requires compensation!!
i would say that even the homeless people in england would give this place a very wide berth.
do yourself a favour and book anywhere but here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We thought that the overall rating for this hotel was good. The only bad points were:

1) Some stuff in the room was not to the standard expected. For instance, fitted sheets came off the mattress easily (i.e. they were not fitted), kettle was old and rusty and pillows were a bit too high and hard.

2) Toilet did not flush properly.

3) The price could be lower both for the rooms and the meals (e.g. breakfast cost from £8.99 pp). That is, it could be better value for money.

Among the good points are:

1) Friendly staff.

2) Clean rooms.

3) Large car park in front of hotel.

4) Good location for both motorway and city centre. Having said that, I would not recommend this if you do not have a car. I can imagine it being a bit inconvenient for someone who has to walk or get public transport everywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icaria80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We arrived, were checked in and were unpacking within a couple of minutes of arriving. Went for a swim in the hotel's free indoor pool. They also have a steam room, sauna cabin and a jacuzzi for guests to use.

The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable. Two arm chairs and a coffee table which made the room feel more welcoming. The bath room was large and clean. We had a combined bath and shower and the shower was wonderful and and strong.

Th staff we had dealings with were helpful and friendly. My only slight moans would be about the prices in the restaurant and bar. Almost £12 for burger and chips and £3.80 for a beer is pretty steep outside places like Central London. Also the coffee at breakfast was probably the worst we have ever had anywhere, ever.

Otherwise great. About two minutes drive from the motorway with lots of car parking. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keithnliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Location could't be better for the motorway. Friendly receteption staff. Clean room and spacious, shower very good. Not for the first time of experiencing sullen, untrained staff in the resteraunt. We only dined in becasue of the snowy weather. Food pricey for what was an average meal and the service we had was very poor. Shame this spoilt our stay.Breakfast good, and friendly staff thankfully!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthWalesNonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews