We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food but poor service”
Review of Spaghetti House

Spaghetti House
Ranked #19 of 231 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

The food was lovely but the service was terrible! No staff around to order desserts so had to go and look for some one and the dessert board was slammed down on the table. The same when asking for the bill and not even a thank you on receiving the money.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank _diane_coward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 348 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

I have been here a few times and food has generally been ok, nothing to rave about but good enough for my family. This latest visit wasn't good, our food tastes very cheap and bland and I asked for a pepsi which told was coke but it's tasted like rola cola really poor. We ordered side portion of chips and mayonnaise to be given cheap sachets of mayo which tasted foul. The only plus was my daughters spaghetti carbonara which she loved my pizza was too floppy and no crisp to the dough. I shall go somewhere else next week.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank gazmak101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

I have been coming to the spaghetti house for about 20 years now and in all that time I have never had a bad meal. Whether its happy hour or not I think it's great value for money and much better quality than some of the other cheap and cheerful Italian restaurants in Lancaster. Booking advised as it gets very busy especially with large tables at the weekend. Good location in the town centre with parking nearby in dalton square.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank theweekendishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

We visited The Spaghetti House whilst staying in Lancaster. Not impressed, Pizza had far too much cheese on it and was soggy. The service was poor. Head waitress did not know the menu very well and they did not ask if we were happy with meal on payment.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Goodnightoutgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Having been here twice now, I truly do not understand the rave reviews this place gets. The food is just OK. Pasta portions are very small, sauces are bland and dishes are under-seasoned. Service is rushed, seating is fairly cramped. The setting is almost reminiscent of a canteen. I am not from the area, and I am genuinely puzzled as to why locals consider this to be decent Italian food.
I have found Salvanas in South Cumbria to offer much, much, much better food for a similar price.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank BoopTheSnoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetti House also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to Spaghetti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing