We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak ”
Review of Greaves Park

Greaves Park
Ranked #24 of 231 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Greaves Park is an impressive grade II listed building set in parkland containing a great environment for dining or just relaxing with a coffee. Be welcomed in by our friendly servers who will offer you the opportunity to relax and enjoy your dining experience with table service. However, if you’re in a hurry, or on your lunch-break, you are welcome to pop up to the bar to order and we’ll take care of the rest. We use locally sourced, fresh ingredients to create delicious meals for you to enjoy. We are very child friendly and have excellent facilities and children of all ages are welcome. We can cater for every kind of Function - Buffet or sit down menu available. Great vegetarian and vegan options are available.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Ordered steak. Didn’t arrive medium rare as ordered, but within 3mins the chef sent new steak (cooked perfectly) with fresh sauce and fries. Perfect! Thank you!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank CherryBitesLaTania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephwindertheboss, General Manager at Greaves Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to write Greaves Park a 4 star review. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed your steak with great tasting sauce to accompany it.
See you soon
Joseph Winder
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 717 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

I have been twice this month with my mum, daughter, daughter-in-law and two year old granddaughter. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, food was lovely, staff friendly and attentive, they brought a colouring sheet and crayons for my granddaughter which I thought was a nice touch. I would definitely recommend a visit.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank woodhouse31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephwindertheboss, General Manager at Greaves Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Hello
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of Greaves Park. I'm really pleased you and your family have had a great time on multiple occasions, especially your granddaughter.
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Kind Regards
Joseph Winder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

We have eaten here a lot before it became part of a chain (Greene King) but if our last visit is anything to go by it has been dumbed-down to typical chain standards.
On arrival and asking for a table we were told to “just go and choose one” but the first two we “chose” turned out to be reserved (no notice to say so). Food was only average (it used to be good) and some options were bizarre. Welsh Rarebit comes with chips unless you ask for and pay extra for, salad!
There are other much better restaurants at similar prices in Lancaster.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank P9748OJjamesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephwindertheboss, General Manager at Greaves Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Hello James
I am sorry to hear your recent visit wasn't to your expectations. It is a shame you didn't enjoy the food options available on our new menu. I do hope you will return to have a better experience in the future.
Kind Regards
Joseph Winder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Had the evening set menu £15.49 for 3 courses very reasonable priced the food was good too friendly staff lovely settings good seating areas inside and outside .
I come here regularly free parking with ample spaces children’s play area nearby set in lovey surrounding

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank susanbX5629IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephwindertheboss, General Manager at Greaves Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Hello Susan
What a wonderful review. Thank you for all your kind words about all aspects of Greaves Park. I couldn't agree more. Really happy to read you enjoyed your visit with us.
See you again soon
Kind Regards
Joseph Winder
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Visited a couple of weeks ago and enjoyed a lovely meal. There were 4 of us and we all had great food and the staff were lovely, attentive but not intrusive. The place had a lovely atmosphere and I liked that the tables were not too close together so ideal place to have a catch up with friends. Will definitely be returning :).

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephwindertheboss, General Manager at Greaves Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Hello Julie
Thank you so much for your 5 star review it is fantastic to read you had a great catch up with your friends on your last visit. It is also nice to read you found all aspects of Greaves Park so lovely.
I look forward to seeing you again soon
Kind Regards
Joseph Winder
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greaves Park also viewed

Slyne, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to Greaves Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing