We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick lunch with daughter”
Review of Medusa

Medusa
Ranked #10 of 230 Restaurants in Lancaster
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 17, 2019

We stopped by and had a lovely lunch, the waiting staff were excellent and the meal was very good, We both ordered chicken skewers. The meat was lovely and the salads offered and the rice and bread were delicious, The cucumber dip was lovely but I don't recall the turkish name for it.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 97 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We were heading home from Carnforth and stopped off in Lancaster for a mooch around and were hungry and decided on here purely by chance.
It doesn't look anything too special from outside, not sure if this was because it was day time and bank holiday so busy outside or not but who knows.
The point is the food was excellent, cannot fault it one tiny bit, both of us were more than satisfied with out meals. Sooo reasonably priced aswell for the lumch menu, especially considering the quality! I would definitely go back there, no problem at all. Theh serve alcohol too so it's ideal for a quick pitstop or for a really good sit down proper meal for a date or a catch up!
Definitely give this a try!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank whitworg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Visited here for a date. The food was delicious and the service was fast and friendly.

While Medusa is a Turkish restaurant it also has a good variety of Mediterranean food on offer.

The only complaint I have is that when you order the tzatziki it comes with 2 tiny mouthfuls of bread. Seems silly to serve a large plate of dip with nothing to eat it with. The staff did happily give us a basket of bread but this really should of came with the food. Other than that I’d really recommend the place and go back

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JackPenmanReid94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Loved it! Abdullah and staff are so friendly and welcoming. Great food, music and atmosphere. Look forward to returning soon.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Esimmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

To be honest not a place I’d normally go but my friend recommended it and I’m glad she did! We pushed the boat out and went for 3 courses, starter of feta and spinach, followed by teriyaki chicken, both excellent but the highlight for me was the baklava - I would go back just for that alone.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShirazMerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medusa also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to Medusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing