We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and cake”
Review of Sharpe's Cafe

Sharpe's Cafe
Ranked #4 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Lancaster
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A small, friendly cafe serving drinks and wonderful cakes. I could eat their tea loaf all day. Sells a selection of used bits and pieces and ex-military clothes to raise money for ex-military and blue light staff. A great cause and well worth supporting.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank TimMHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2019

Sharpe's is modern without being stark. There is a variety of seating to suit everybody. I snuggled into a sofa in the corner but there are plenty of tables and chairs plus some high stools looking onto the street. There are books piled tidily on every table as well as on shelves; games and colouring if you're in with the children. The atmosphere was calm and restful, some customers chatting, others reading. The young man who served me was polite and pleasant and my latte, which was delicious, arrived quickly. I didn't eat but the food looked tempting and plenty were ordering so I'm guessing it's good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

Great coffee and homemade cakes,a great cafe with friendly staff and a very good cause.
The staff are friendly and efficient working for a veterans charity to help service veterans from all the services past and present

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

I always usually have a diet coke but now it has got really cold I'm having a cappuccino it always tastes great and the cakes are wonderful

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank glencarmichael1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Lovely quiet place to have a break, chill and a coffee. Cakes are delicious as was the quiche I had today. Friendly staff, books to read.... Very welcoming

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AftabGujral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharpe's Cafe also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to Sharpe's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing