We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value chinese in Lancaster ”
Review of Golden Jade

Golden Jade
Ranked #34 of 231 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

This Restaurant may be a bit basic but the food is fab and as an ‘all you can eat’ order type place is genuinely good value for money - can’t recommend highly enough and we’ve been a few times and always had a good experience

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank tonyy776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 70 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Awful Take Away Food- very very poor quality / quantity of food - threw it allin the bin ! £30 worth

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Nico_H_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Food was disgusting, everything was covered in chilli and curry had a powdery taste to it. Wont be going back! Expensive too!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Tried this place as we normally go to another chinese which is brilliant. Food came and it wasn’t that nice.

Curry sauce was awful. Prawn toast tasted like french toast. Rice was nice. Chips were cold.

Edible food and as I say the rice was actually nice. But not what I expected after seeing the previous reviews

Disappointed

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Gaz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Having decided on a Chinese meal, we studied TA and decided on here. We rang in the afternoon of the day we wanted to visit to book a table and I’m glad that we did. It’s only small and is obviously very popular.
We decided on the all you can eat buffet, however it’s not the normal buffets where the food is left out under hot lamps. You order up to a maximum of 5 dishes and it is cooked fresh before being brought to your table. The menu is more limited but there’s plenty of favourites on there.
Everything we tried was delicious and fresh and at £16.90 a head per adult or child over 1.4 and half price for our daughter it was excellent value.
I would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Aly1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Jade also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to Golden Jade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing