We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great service”
Review of Golden Jade

Golden Jade
Ranked #36 of 229 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Visited the Golden Jade with my husband on a rare child-free night out! The service was quick and friendly, and the food was deeeeelicious. The prices are very reasonable, and their all-you-can-eat buffet menu is £15.90 per head but there's few vegetarian options on it - having said this, they were happy to include my mushroom chow mein even though it wasn't listed. :-) The crispy seaweed and mini vegetable rolls were really tasty and I'd recommend them, and my husband loved the spare ribs, and his main courses. We'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LancNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 66 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

Great food and really friendly staff! We had a lovely relaxed meal...chose the all you can eat option and didn't regret

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Have visited Golden Jade numerous times and it seems to keep getting better. Each time have opted for the ‘buffet’ menu which isn’t an awful all you can eat with dishes sat out in hot plates, but cooked to order and brought to the table. The menu has a great variety of dishes and the quality is always high. Food is always hot, flavourful and will leave you craving it; especially all the salt and pepper dishes!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lancst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Very nice food and attentive service, which is reflected in the price. Slightly dearer than I’d usually go for but it was a treat to ourselves and we really enjoyed the starters and mains. Excellent portion sizes too

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Ste1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

It’s a small but good Chinese restaurant serving halal chicken. Shredded chilly chicken is good. Starters are also worth trying

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank chishfaq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Jade also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to Golden Jade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing