We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful surprise!!”
Review of Wagon & Horses

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wagon & Horses
Ranked #4 of 13 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2009

To be honest, up front, we didn't stay here but only visited for lunch! This was the first time we had been in the Wagon and Horses for 48 years - what a change!! It is a tribute to the owners - a lovely, airy 'hotel'. We live in the South West and were visiting friends. We suggested going to the W&H for lunch but didn't know what to expect. AMAZING!! Our lunch was SUPERB and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. We cannot recommend this place enough to you, if you are visiting Lancaster.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 243 of 243 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ref73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Ole Joar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiramondoSardegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.7 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 6 in Lancaster
535 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 6 in Lancaster
1,391 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 6 in Lancaster
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
4.9 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
682 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#3 of 13 in Lancaster
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wagon & Horses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wagon & Horses

Address: 27 St. Georges Quay, Lancaster LA1 1RD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: $104 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wagon & Horses 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wagon and Horses is a renovated historic building situated along the quayside on the River Lune. It’s an ideal location for exploring the city on foot, as it is only a five minute walk into the city along the river Lune. Cyclists are regular visitors, as it’s located on one of the many cycling routes Lancaster has to offer.All en-suite rooms are furnished to a high standard with free Wi-Fi , tea and coffee facilities as well as complimentary toiletries, everything you need whether you are travelling for business or pleasure.A great start to the day is guaranteed as a hearty breakfast is included in the price of the accommodation. The gastro pub offers locally sourced home cooked food, that can be washed down with a great selection of quality wines by the glass or bottle or why not try one of our cask ales. Visit us in the winter months and sit by a roaring fire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Wagon & Horses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wagon & Horses Hotel Lancaster
Wagon And Horses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing