We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaways only. Can’t eat in. ”
Review of Latin Quarter

Latin Quarter
Ranked #32 of 231 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Excellent pizzas. Been using for years occasionally but never thought to write a review. So here it is. Really tasty, loads of toppings, cooked to perfection and friendly delivery. Best in town.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank M2419JRjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2019

This place is a hidden gem tucked just outside the main heart of Lancaster and I have to say, it's worth your time. Judging by their quality, it's amazing how it's all made in a small lockup by just two people.

The pizzas are restaurant quality (and even better than restaurants I've been to such as Marcos or Pizza Margherita).

Typically you wait around an hour for the food, but it's always worth the wait and is delicious from start to end.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James_Nicholson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

These are the best pizzas around!! They are authentic Italian pizzas packed with flavour

Definitely recommend them!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank OG F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Wow! Divine Italian Cuisine! We decided to order and collect a takeaway from here based on the reviews and it certainly exceeded our expectations. The place itself was not what we expected. But as the saying goes, never judge a book by its cover! We were greeted by a very warm and friendly Italian lady. The place was immaculately clean and the cooking aromas were sensational. We ordered a variety of food: pizzas, brocolli pasta, garlic bread, potato’s and mushrooms- All of it was absolutely delicious! Flavours, textures and taste....All perfect! We’ve been coming to Lanaster for over 20 years and never found a place like it! The best takeaway in Lancaster by far!!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank chadwt47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

As visitors to the area, we chose to collect from this lovely takeaway based on trip advisor reviews – and they were all right – superb pizza! It took a little finding on an Industrial Estate and we did have to knock on the door quite hard. We watched the pizza being freshly made and the Italian couple really are lovely, lovely people. The food was quality, authentic and totally delicious. I do hope that we visit the area again, just so that we can order from this amazing place. Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jandanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latin Quarter also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to Latin Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing