We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Simply Squiffy Sunday”

Quite Simply French
Ranked #1 of 231 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $75
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A FINE FRENCH RESTAURANT We're a foodie's destination, where refined tastes visit for our flavour-intense cooking - and return for the service they've enjoyed. We believe it's our mission to surprise and delight, and ensure everyone walks out with a smile on their face, wondering when they can do it all again.Our menu changes every day and with the seasons, and every plate is cooked to order. We're not fussy or tricksy, just skilled, imaginative and full of the unexpected. We're proud to be Lancaster's No.1 restaurant. Early Bird 50% OFF A LA CARTE Starters & £12.50 mains on selected dishes 5.30-6.30pm Raise the Steaks MUSSELS & STEAK Mussels AND Steak £20 Mussels OR Steak £15 WEDNESDAYS 5.30-9pm The High Life LOBSTER & CHAMPAGNE Whole grilled lobster & 2 glasses of champagne £40 THURSDAYS 5.30-9pm Simply Squiffy FREE BOTTLE OF WINE EACH Plus two courses £30 per person SUNDAYS 6 to 8.30pm Your Sunday Best SUNDAY LUNCH The ultimate Sunday Roast Two Courses £20 SUNDAYS 12-2pm
Reviewed June 10, 2019

When a restaurant has been this successful for over 20 years with the same wonderful owner you know you will not be disappointed. Fabulous meal and attentive but discreet service. Another lovely memory made. Thank you Robert and your team. PP

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

As usual the food was amazing...went for early bird option but nothing compromised in the first class cuisine. Service lovely, atmosphere relaxed and food second to none. Excellent evening. Thank you

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank wendymezzo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

FAB-U-LOUS!!

Had a wonderful time with my cousins.
Excellent FOOD, Excellent Staff and Excellent Atmosphere. We will be back again soon.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

I always love going to QSF, the ambience, staff and experience of going is always lovely. The free breads is a very nice and welcoming touch. My starter was absolutely delicious and my main never fails to disappoint me. The staff was superb, always friendly and 5*. I would like to see QSF, maybe introduce a ‘basic/classic’ main to go back down to basics a bit, the menu sometimes gets a bit extra but the food is always delicious and will always go beck

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Dom_C99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We used to frequent this restaurant a long time ago and somehow forgot about it. We returned and were instantly reminded about its outstanding food, ambiance and service. We went for my wife's birthday and it was a great choice; is this the best restaurant in Lancaster? Very possibly.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 192iaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quite Simply French also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to Quite Simply French? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing