We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant so far tested in Leamington”
Review of Bistrot Pierre

Bistrot Pierre
Ranked #15 of 258 Restaurants in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bistrot Pierre's 'raison d'être' is great value French cooking and seasonal menus. We like to combine French bistrot classics such as steak-frites, boeuf bourguignon and crème brulee with our own take on regional favourites like confit de canard and paté de campagne. Our relaxed and friendly bistrot is the place to go for any occasion. Open seven days a week serving lunch and dinner and breakfast at weekends we have something for everyone, from the two-course prix-fixe lunch for £11.95 and a two-course pre-theatre menu for £14.95 to the sumptuous a la carte menu, and for those with little time we now also offer a one-course lunch menu for just £9.95. Wander through our distinctive French wine list too, with over 20 French wines sold by the glass you will discover something exquisite to drink with your meal. For something a little special we also host a range of events at the bistrot. Join us on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month for our Soireé Gastronomique, a six-course set menu with hearty provincial cooking. This is outstanding value priced at £22.95 per person. In addition, we also offer a special Dine with Wine evening where each course comes with a glass of specially chosen wine. This takes place on the first and third Wednesday of every month, so join us for a delicious two or three course set dinner menu for £22.95/£27.95 per person. We want to make sure there is something for everyone on our menus, whatever your dietary requirements. That's why you'll find plenty of delicious gluten-free dishes as well as a child-friendly menu on offer to help make your experience in our restaurant as easy and enjoyable as possible. If you love what we do and are looking for the perfect present, give the gift of French dining and order our gift vouchers online.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant so far tested in Leamington”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are new to the area and have been visiting places recommended by friends and i think they have missed a trick by not including Le Bistrot Pierre! I went there one lunch time by myself and then with hubby this weekend, he loved it (and so did I), lovely to sit outside in the sun, staff were excellent and food was great - and such good value for money. We'll definitely be recommending to friends and will be visiting again soon. Thank you for a great meal

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephanie_kirtland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarke7LeamingtonSpa, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for writing such a pleasant review and for recommending our restaurant; it's greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    337
    103
    49
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fab food!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Seriously excellent food. I've worked in the F&B industry for a very long time and food that is this consistent can sometimes be hard to find! Staff always make an effort to engage with guests and make them feel welcome-nothing is to much. Ill keep coming back. Special thanks to Daiane :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AussieUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarke7LeamingtonSpa, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southam, Warwickshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Divine food and lovely surroundings!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Le Bistrot Pierre will now be on our favorite restaurant list in Leamington. We never realized just how amazing it is until we booked it for a birthday celebration! All of our food was cooked how we asked, and was served hot and the staff were very polite and attentive and a reasonable waiting time! There was 7 of us and the bill came to £175 which we thought was abit steep but this restaurant is not to be missed. Thank you Le Bistrot Pierre for a lovely evening!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarke7LeamingtonSpa, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I and our team at Leamington spa are thrilled with your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely atmostphere, great staff, good prices, food was 'above average'.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was dining alone, so just dropped in on the off chance, and the staff were very helpful - lots of space in the restaurant, so I was offered free choice of tables (I picked a window seat, so I could watch the world go by).
I plumbed for the Sunday/Monday special menu - two courses and a 500ml caraffe of wine for £20 - with sufficient choice on the limited menu to suit most people (probably unless your vegetarian). I opted for the mushroom brioche and the beef bourguignon. They were OK. The Brioche was served smothered in sauce, so a bit sloppy. The beef was melt in your mouth delicious, however spoilt by the boiled to death shallots. Overall it was an OK meal, and I'd definitely eat there again, maybe a la carte.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gavin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarke7LeamingtonSpa, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner had eaten here before, so we thought we would try it again. We were not disappointed. We both went for the two course 'deal' during lunchtime, sharing a chorizo in honey starter. The main and dessert were lovely and the service very attentive. The ale was Purity which was lovely.
My own slight niggle was the cost of the wine my partner had, which although nice enough, did seem a bit steep at £6.20 a glass. That aside, we had a lovely time and are looking forward to trying one of the 'specials' nights that are on at certain evening of the month.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarke7LeamingtonSpa, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant and for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Pierre also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing