We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday dinner party”
Review of Rhubarb - CLOSED

Rhubarb
Price range: $41 - $52
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Birthday dinner party”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

A Saturday night dinner for six to celebrate my sons 20th birthday. The food was excellent. The staff were attentive despite being extremely busy. We had a fabulous evening

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracie1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    42
    24
    21
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch experience”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I took a friend out for lunch here and was very impressed. The food was freshly prepared and absolutely delicious. The service was excellent and unobtrusive. I really couldn't fault it as a place for lunch and will be happy to return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna_from_Rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“So disappointing”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A Saturday night visit with five friends. Good ambience albeit a little on the dark side, attentive service, tapas starters all good and puddings not bad at all. Rib eye steak at £20 was not good, almost suggesting a job lot had been bought off the back of a lorry. I'm not even sure it was rib eye ! My duck breast was overcooked but just about ok.
The star chef Christof has gone to pastures new, elsewhere in Leamington - find him if you can !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Too dark in rhubarb”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

It's far too dark and awful for anyone with any form of visual impairment, feels very old fashioned and expensive . I have yet to find a comfortable chair there too

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Grasslees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unsatisfactory in every way”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Went there for tea with a friend. Just wanted a cup of tea. The teapot was metal and when I tried lifting the lid, the metal knob burnt my fingers. The tea was weak, there was not enough milk and my cup had a chip in the rim. That pot of tea for two cost £5! Service was deplorable and no apologies for burnt fingers or chipped cup! I couldn't believe the price of that sub-standard tea! Shabby chic decor and very shabby service and tea.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaEsse108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhubarb also viewed

Bishops Tachbrook, Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing