We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good for a chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Strada - Leamington Spa - CLOSED

Strada - Leamington Spa
Price range: $19 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good for a chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I am not a fan of restaurant chains, so this turned out to be a pleasant surprise. My wife and I went for Saturday lunch. The food was surprisingly good, it was cooked and seasoned to perfection. The service was excellent and the decor was a lot more restrained and tasteful than most restaurant chains.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stumpyuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    39
    18
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Impromptu tesco clubcard voucher treat. Much appreciated. We will be making the pork dish at home - my husband has been raving about the mash! We all ate up. My daughters were well happy and my risotto was really tasty. We will go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Southden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Happy Family Outing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have been to Strada twice over the last 2 months and I have had a really positive experience. The staff have been accommodating, friendly and attentive on both recent visits. It makes having a family lunch with my 2 year old really relaxed and stress free - so enjoyable all round.
The food has been consistently good. It's a decent chain restaurant that I think is good for families. Being able to use the Tesco boost vouchers is also a real bonus as makes it an affordable treat. I will be going back as I have no complaints.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomad11uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not Too Good Today”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Pleasant, friendly and efficient staff. Place gets very crowded and the food, I am afraid to say, isn't the best. I had a pasta dish with a very watery sauce which was devoid of any flavour. Perhaps it was a one off, as I've eaten here in the past and it's always been quite good, so am prepared to forgive them. It's nice to sit outside on a sunny, warm day or evening with a glass of something cold.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyHeartBelongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not nice!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

After a busy day thought it would be a safe bet to eat here. Service was good but the food was awful. Chargrilled Chicken salad. Slithers of tasteless chicken with a few leaves & crushed, stale croutons. My hubby had a pasta dish with a very watery sauce. Expensive for what it was. Starters we had weren't much better. Really disappointed with the quality of the food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada - Leamington Spa also viewed

Bishops Tachbrook, Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing