We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - Leamington Spa
Ranked #134 of 255 Restaurants in Leamington Spa
Price range: $0 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warwick, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Great place to take the family as the staff are great with kids and the food and drink goes down very well. They also do nice cocktails, great after a tough day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndrewRDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    56
    70
    83
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Frankie & Benny's Disappoints Once Again!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

After a half-term trip to the local bowling alley, we opted for the convenience of Frankie & Benny's just over the road at the Shires Retail Park. Unfortunately, we should have made the effort of a trip into the town centre!!

Food was just ok for the price (other chain restaurants offer better fayre), service was incredibly slow, despite the restaurant being fairly quiet, and the restaurant failed to honour an advertised discount offer, as we were seated at our table 10 minutes before the qualifying time. All in all, we were not impressed and will not be returning!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NCoathup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fab place for the Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Having been in the trade for many years I have become one of those critics when I dine out, always observing service and expecting the worst. This is one of the only places that I can truly relax when dining out with my two young daughters. The staff are attentive the food is ok to good (but consistent all the same).

Most importantly this is a family welcoming restaurant that genuinely caters for kids.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steventhomasholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very, very slow!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The kids usually love Frankie and Benny's and this is the only reason we go there. Service is usually slow but was slower than usual today. There were quite a few members of staff, but all doing very little, very slowly. Manager looked like she was chatting with friends at a table. Fries were overdone and cold, maybe because took very long from getting from kitchen to table.
Apple crumble was all crumble and not much apple. Kids got fed up today with the waiting and hopefully will not want to visit again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sharms101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Level Contributor
147 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Oh dear, not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Went here for breakfast on a Monday morning and it was quiet, which was a god job as there was only one girl serving, and when I say serving I mean doing everything taking orders, showing people to tables, making the drinks....we ordered our breakfast which was all done very swiftly, the coffee was weak and needed another shot in it and our breakfast sat on the pass for such a long period of time that it had gone cold and the eggs were solid, not the staffs fault but the management as it was clearly understaffed, the replacement breakfasts came and were fine but it wasn't a great experience. We have eaten in Frankie and Bennys all over the country for breakfast and this was without a shadow of doubt the worst....we would come back as we know how good it can be but on this occasion it was poor, very poor!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - Leamington Spa also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - Leamington Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing