We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chain Italian - table was too small” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prezzo

Prezzo
Ranked #131 of 255 Restaurants in Leamington Spa
Price range: $61 - $61
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rossendale
Level Contributor
341 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Chain Italian - table was too small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The table was laid out for 4 but really was only a 2 person table, hence there was not enough room for everything! Doesn't help your enjoyment! and at the time we went in there was plenty of room in the restaurant.
Food was perfectly OK but nothing memorable, the usual pasta, pizza, etc. What else to say! Service was functional. I think you get the idea!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeylandAtlantean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    65
    43
    33
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor Service and overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

6 of us visited Prezzo on Sunday 21st April for a 5.30pm booking (4 adults, one 15 year old and one 9 year old). Despite the restaurant not being very busy, the service was lacklustre and we had to remind the staff to take our order for starters and main courses. 2 of the main courses were cold and had to be returned. The food was average but overpriced in comparison to to other similar chains. It took 2 hours from ordering our starter to finishing our desert.
We were situated fairly close to the kitchen and could hear quite alot of noise coming from there which spoilt what was meant to be a relaxed early evening meal.
Despite my protestations, the staff were not willing to deduct anything from the bill, and I shall not be visiting another Prezzo again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Service nice and friendly, food lacked flavour.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I went to Prezzo for a pre theatre meal at 5:30. there were only two other people in the restaurant so the service was as it should it, friendly and efficient. The starters, we had Calimari & King Prawns, were well over priced for the amount. The main pasta courses we ordered had a large amount of pasta but very little chicken. It's a shame Prezzo do not do vouchers on Saturday's as 2 for 1 would have been closer to the mark.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TCCOV0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Really lovely food and friendly attentive staff.
Would definitely recommend this restaurant and return again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jools1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
372 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good food spoilt by indifferent service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The Prezzo menu is a bit different and the food was good for a major chain. The service was very lack luster so the overall experience was just OK. If you have not tried them, give the Italian Nachos a go. An interesting twist that works well.

Helpful?
Thank Stevew07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing