We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Leamington Spa
Post
Inbox
Search

“a great find. excellent well priced food, big choice of beers and friendly staff”
Review of The Royal Pug

The Royal Pug
Ranked #66 of 297 Restaurants in Leamington Spa
Cuisines: Gastropub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

came across this pub in Leamington and what a great find. the food was on offer 2 for £15 and the burgers were really good. (i had beef and my wife Falafel) the quality was great and the staff very friendly. we will come back.. thanks

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vince O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked some space in the pub for the evening after an event I'd organised. People had a great time and really enjoyed our evening and we were well looked after. Seemed the kitchen stopped temporarily at 8pm but then restarted. Highly recommended venue. Good range of beers!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MatthewB290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely bright and spacious room. We had a brilliant time, perfect for a family get together. Food and service was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bexiboo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with my family and our dog, really nice place! Such a good atmosphere and staff were lovely. Had a slight problem with our food however staff dealt with it perfectly. Food, drink and outside area are great, would defiantly recommend!!
Thank you again to the staff of this evening, particularly the blonde lady who served us on the bar :)

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank thewatkins05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Popped in for quick pint after a busy day, nicely located, didn't eat but menu looked great

Plenty of real ales to try

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank dianesavage2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Royal Pug also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Royal Pug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing