We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tachbrook Mallory House
Ranked #2 of 11 Leamington Spa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Location - beautiful. Very close to Warwick & Leamington. Accommodation was not just comfortable but a journey into history & wonderful hosts, Alfonso too. One tip read T.S.Elliots "the Hollow Man " before staying.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annfromdisleyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 106 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

We found Tachbrook House a few years ago when looking for a B&B near relatives. Since then we have been back four more times - not only because we are always made welcome and now are greeted like friends. Even the first time we were made to feel at home and were so comfortable. The house is out of this world, out in the country and noise of the town but only 5mins out of a busy town and within easy reach of Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle to name but two. Breakfast will keep you going nearly all day and the Leopard pub just up the road will feed you extremely well. Not many places will send you home with a bunch of roses from the garden!! If you want comfort, you won't do better than this but you do have to climb a flight of stairs, nice wide treads though. Ask about the bathers in the magnificent painting on the wall. Many thanks Jennifer and Hassan. See you again soon.

Room Tip: Suggest you ask for the Pine Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Pine Room in June 2013. The friendly owners advised us that they had the builders in and that there would be a bit of dust - but it was no problem to us. You enter the premises straight into the dining room with a long table on which breakfast is served. The room is full of character with dark wood panelling all round and dominated by a huge picture showing a bathing scene - I never did get to ask about it, the bathers have a look of all being related - there must be an interesting story about it. Our bedroom had recently been converted to ensuite and the room itself is large and very comfortable with enough room for a three seater sofa and other chairs as well as a king size and single bed. Breakfast next morning was well cooked and substantial. If you are into Travel Lodge or Premier Inn you may not appreciate the old world charm, but we did and would love to stay there again in winter with a log fire burning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankmemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a last minute booking to replace a more elaborate weekend away to celebrate a significant birthday. Our travel plans had gone seriously awry but how pleased we were that this resulted in a stay at Tachbrook Mallory House and an impromptu trip to the RSC in Stratford. It was a treat to stay in such historc surroundings with relaxed and welcoming hosts. Our attic suite was very spacious, full of character and with great views of the gardens and views beyond. I was familiar with the outside of the hosue having passed it almost daily on my way to school when I lived in the area but it was a real treat to finally make it inside and to enjoy a night as a guest. Thank you to Jennifer and Hassan for rescuing the birthday weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPB465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a superb place to stay. The room we had (the Oak Room) was enormous, and had wood panelling throughout, as well as a very comfortable large double bed. The breakfast was very tasty - bacon fans, take note: the portions are very generous, and it's all local produce. The eggs came from the hens kept in the garden, too. The owners were both lovely people, chatty and friendly. The only slight issue we had was that our bathroom had only a bath - no shower. There was an attachment for the bath taps, but a fitted shower would have been preferable. However, that is really a minor quibble, and certainly not the fault of the owners (they make it clear on their website and we knew about it before booking).

We had a great stay, and would recommend it. Traveller's tip: the Leopard Inn is walking distance from the house, and serves good food and local ales.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiTheCynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Recently returned from our fifth trip in four years! The house is beautiful and historic ... and cosy in winter!

The owners are charming and prepared literally to go the extra mile to make our stays happy - once driving us to the Royal Shakespeare Theatre in Stratford and back!

Even though the owners were away this time, we were very well looked after by their able and friendly colleague.

If you are visiting Leamington, Warwick University and/or Stratford upon Avon, this is an excellent spot - unique rooms and atmosphere.

We have always met interesting guests at the large shared breakfast table - so be prepared to chat if you want to do so – it will add to the pleasure of your stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VoyagerfromSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have stayed here for over 9 months for 3 nights a week. Its comfortable, peaceful, spacious, warm old house with lots of character and charm. As for the owners and Alfonso they would not do enough for you as a guest.
Nice breakfast served in a large Dining room. The house its self is over 500 years old but it is very warm.
I would recommend this Guest house very highly.

Room Tip: The Oak room is the best room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManchesterReviewer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.3 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
746 reviews
4.0 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
461 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
219 reviews
2.6 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
742 reviews
2.5 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 16 in Leamington Spa
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tachbrook Mallory House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tachbrook Mallory House

Address: Tachbrook Mallory House Oakley Wood Road, Leamington Spa CV33 9QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Leamington Spa
Price Range: $127 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tachbrook Mallory House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Tachbrook Mallory House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing