We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really, really top rate in every respect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Genevieve...
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really, really top rate in every respect!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay at the Canal House Villa. For the bulk of our stay it was just my son and I, with him sleeping on the sofa-bed in the living room, (he says it's very comfy). It was very cozy for two people, but we were probably asking a little much of the space available, when my husband and daughter arrived. It was fine for a few days but on the whole, a little too cozy for a family of 4.
The Villa is clean and neat, everything is new and the sheets and towels are the same quality as the ones I have at home. The location next to the canal is endlessly entertaining, the parking is easy, and the Villa has supermarkets, restaurants and shops just steps away. For everything else the center of town is literally only a five minute walk.
Lastly, Jodie the landlady will bend over backwards to make sure that everything is right and that you have everything you need - she provides exceptional service of a caliber very rarely found anywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location next to the canal - very special
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2014
Thanks so much for reviewing the Canal House Villa. We really appreciate you taking the time and mostly, are extremely pleased that you've enjoyed your stay so much. We really try to make our guest experience as enjoyable and memorable as we can. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Canal House Villa. We are very pleased that you've found your stay relaxing and so enjoyable. We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AvonDasse...
Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at the Canal House Villa in July 2013. What a brilliant property and the host gave us wine and chocolates too! The courtyard area is exclusive to the villa and has an outdoor setting and BBQ of which we used a lot, even for breakfast! The people on the narrow boats going by were really friendly and we thought we should’ve actually brought a canoe with us, would’ve been great! The villa itself is light and airy. Good quality appliances and we had everything we needed. Nice to see King sized bed and also comfortable bedding, all felt fresh and new. I liked the fact that everything that we wanted to do was in walking distance, so we didn’t use the car at all. We tried the Grand Union Hotel for dinner (across the canal) and the food was very good. There are quite a number of good restaurants nearby and easy to get to Warwick Castle by bus if you want a day out. A special holiday experience, really unique and personal - we’ll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2014
Thanks so much for your review, we are very pleased indeed that you enjoyed your stay at the Canal House Villa and look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Canal House Villa. We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay and the fact that "you didn't want to leave". Look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing