We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Morning Coffee”

Bandstand Tea Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
warwick
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Morning Coffee”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Visited with friends for a morning coffee - we all had cappucinos which were beautiful - best I have ever had. Service was friendly and quick. Prices very reasonable for a specialist tea shop - will definetely be going back again and will almost certainly eat there on my next visit. The bread is artisan and the cakes home made. Scones are huge and they do a gluten free range too. The decor is gorgeous - vintage and real bone china cups and saucers. The attention to detail by the owners is amazing. Cannot praise it enough!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mollymcdonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    31
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The cakes were delicious and the tea was just as tea ought to taste - perfect. We were even advised on how long to brew the tea for prior to tasting. Very friendly service and great location overlooking the park.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Julia162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheesecake to die for!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have visited this wonderfully quaint cafe three times and have not once been disappointed. It is very tastefully decorated in vintage style and the staff who served us were very friendly and helpful. I have had a delicious toasted panini with roasted peppers which in my opinion was very good value, banana cake and the most moreish raspberry cheesecake I have ever tasted. I hope to go again very soon and would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Cakes.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

A lovely cafe with a beautiful view. I ordered a Yorkshire tea, a slice of Victoria Sponge and an apple juice. I could not fault anything about this cafe which I understand has only been open a couple of months. The decor is so refreshing - so different to anything else in the town. I forgot to use the tea stainer but will remember next time. Reasonably priced menu. I can't wait to try the sandwiches (The people on the table opposite had something which looked nice ... i should have asked them what they ordered ). The staff were friendly, quick and left you alone to enjoy! As I had absolutely no cash on me, having paid by card, I didn't leave a tip which was well deserved.
P.s. if you like homemade cakes, this is definitely the place to go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Lady-lynn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A lovely little place”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Popped in for tea and cake and was very impressed with the service and the quality. Lovely decor, extremely clean and tidy. Would certainly return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank happycamperette007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandstand Tea Rooms also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to Bandstand Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing