We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a lovely discovery in the centre of Leamington Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blueberry Hill Patisserie - CLOSED

Blueberry Hill Patisserie
Cuisines: British, Cafe
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a lovely discovery in the centre of Leamington Spa”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Fantastic coffee, lovely treacle tart and a slice of the nicest homemade sponge cake to celebrate the Blueberry Hill's birthday!

We have been to many similar cafes and there are plenty more in Leamington but this is by far the best, not least because the quality of the homemade cake was truly fantastic.

Really would recommend for a spot of lunch or an afternoon 'pick me up' - really glad we stumbled across this beautiful little place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CSnookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    12
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect birthday cake”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

They made the best birthday cake for me based on a picture I found on the Internet, tasted fab and went down a treat at my 80s themed 30th birthday party.

They also made a boxing gloves birthday cake for my husbands 40th a few years previous, when I dig out pictures of that one I will upload it as well!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolute gem of a place!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I thoroughly reccomend this place to everyone! The staff were warm and welcoming (rare these days) and the cakes are just delightful, it was so hard to choose which ones to have. We did pick in the end and share and if we were not watching our weight would of quite happily taken several home for later.

A must visit if ever you are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab coffee , great cakes”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Wow what can I say , coffee was one of the best I've had In a long time , cakes r to die for , and more then generous in size , staff very friendly and survive was very quick

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy cakes”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have had the benefit of enjoying cakes from Blueberry Hill Patisserie on a number of occasions. They are always of the highest quality and simply yummy. Just have to work off the excess at the gym but I cannot resist! Give them a go .. you will not regret it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HinaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blueberry Hill Patisserie also viewed

Bishops Tachbrook, Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing