We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - puts hotels at 3 times the price to shame”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Wow - what a find. I've never stayed at a Premier Inn before.
Friendly staff, very clean rooms, FANTASTIC beds, and a great shower. Breakfast was great with friendly staff on hand to help the guests. WELL DONE. All for £55!!!!! Location is perfect and you can park your car just round the corner.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank AndrewRReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location great fresh food, well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (914)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 914 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were planning to attend the DMUK Awards ( Disabled Motoring UK) at The Heritage Motoring Centre at Gaydon on September 5th. and needed somewhwere to stay. The DMUK staff were staying in the Premier Inn at Banbury, so this was our first choice, but then I thought that if we stayed in Leamington Spa that I would be able to borrow a Shopmobility scooter the next day and look around.
On arrival everything was wonderful, a brand new hotel built behind an edwardian facade, right in the town centre and I could park outside with my blue badge. At the reception desk the pleasant young lady asked if I would require help in case of a fire, now I like to be independent, so I replied "No". I use crutches and refuse a wheelchair.
Our room was ideal for me and the bathroom (wetroom) was a joy, one of the best I have used.
The staff were very good and friendly and the breakfast I would class as memorable. Unfortunately it was the events of the evening that stopped me giving this hotel 5 stars. When we arrived at Gaydon we were shocked to discover that the hotel in which the DMUK staff were staying - The Premier Inn in Banbury - had burnt down that afternoon, luckily they all escaped albeit with lost possessions and minor injuries.
So it was with this on our minds that we arrived back, late in the day, at Leamington Spa, this time with a very different viewpoint. Our accessible room was on the second floor, the window did not open and looked out on a glass covered atrium on the 3rd. floor due to a split level. We searched for a fire escape, all we found was the standard staircase along two long corridors and through a security door. I feel that if fire had broken out in our hotel that we would have a poor chance of escape. I feel so strongly about this that I am going to take the matter of fire in hotels and the emergency egress of disabled people a lot further.

Room Tip: Don't be disabled!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 248JON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for posting your review of Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre.
I delighted the team looked after you so well & you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the great location.
In regards to your comments with regards to the windows, unfortunately as as we are a listed building the original glass has to remain and therefore none of our windows open as this was part of the building regulations when planning was passed.
With regard to your comments about what would happen in the event of a fire. This is something that is taken extremely seriously in all premier inns. All of our team are fully trained in evacuation procedures, and all hotels with universal access rooms above ground floor level have teams who are fully trained on how to use evacuation chairs should the event arise that they would need to evacuate disabled guests.Also as per your experience at check-in we do ask all guests with disabilities who are staying in disabled rooms (or not in disabled rooms as some guests choose not to have them) whether they need help in the event of an evacuation being needed so that we can inform the Fire Brigade on their arrival if the guests have not left the building.
I do hope this has answered some of your concerns, and please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss your concerns further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. The entrance blends beautifully with the traditional achitecture, but once you get inside, there is a modern, efficient and well-appointed hotel, good staff and nearby parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandGilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre.
I'am delighted that you has such a pleasant stay with us & that you found our location excellent, our team to be friendly and welcoming.
Hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had never stayed in a Premier Inn and this one in Royal Leamington Spa was a good one. It reminds us of a British version of a Hampton Inn. You prepay your bill when you register. Internet, beyond 30 minutes, is extra. Breakfast is not included but maybe purchased. Our room however was excellent. We had a large king-size bed and every reasonable amenity. It was a last-minute decision and turned out to be a good one.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms, like ours do not have outside windows but rather look into and "atrium"...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DACETC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. It great to read you enjoyed your stay with us here at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre.
Look forward to seeing you in any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Remarkable value for excellent town centre accommodation - clean functional air conditioned rooms rooms with a good night's sleep assured. Secure day/night parking immediately behind hotel and decent eateries nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEarl, General Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us.
It was such a pleasure to read that you found the your room comfortable and that the car park was nice and convienient. We hope to welcome you back to the Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here for w/e break and found the Premier Inn at Leamington Spa to be well located in the centre of town (Parking in local Multi Storey about 100yds from hotel rear entrance at reasonable prices). Hotel is clean, well run and staffed by very helpful, polite and conscientious people. Our room (221) was large, comfortable and surprisingly quiet although you cannot open the only window but quiet A/C kept temps OK. Nice bathroom with shower/bath and plenty of hot water.
Only had breakfast here but it was hot, well prepared and as much as you could eat for the price whether it be the full works or the cheaper continental option.
Very good value for money and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIMON T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEarl, General Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your fabulous feedback following your stay at the Leamington Spa Town Centre Premier Inn. It is really appreciated.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff polite and your room clean and comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed in Premiere Inn with my colleagues, and really liked it, starting with its location in the very center, quick check-in, breakfast that was exactly in line with my concept of a good morning, and quite comfortable room. The only difference of opinion in our team was about beds: some said they had to "climb" them, though for me the bed was totally OK and pillows were up to my preferences too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEarl, Manager at Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us.
It was such a pleasure to read that you found the your room comfortable and clean and that check in was nice and easy.
We hope to welcome you back to the Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
2.2 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 16 in Leamington Spa
408 reviews
1.7 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel

Address: 154-156 Parade | Leamington Spa, Leamington Spa CV32 4BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range: $80 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leamington Spa is the jewel in Warwickshire's crown. Elegant setting in the heart of the picturesque town. Excellent transport links to the M40/M42/M6 and all that Warwickshire has to offer. An ideal location to visit the historic pump rooms or a meander around the boutique shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing