We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fast and efficient”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Ranked #69 of 256 Restaurants in Leamington Spa
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fast and efficient”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Walked in on a saturday evening , chancing a table, without a reservation.
Had heard about the place and was meaning to try the food there, and was a pleasant experience.
The quality of food for excellent, and think the kitchen is super fast to cook up.
The down side is that the selection of beers limits to just Japanese, which I am not complaining about, but think they could do better adding up a variety.
Ordered the Summer rolls to be quickly informed that they had run out of it, and was suggested the Ebi Gyoza, which was excellent , and the main course for an awesome teriyaki beef soba.

Will recommend this place for a try out when at Leamington, and will visit there again soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    96
    53
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wagamamas but with a wait. Super friendly staff but not enough of them.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This is the same wagamamas you get everywhere. I'm only writing this review to beg management to get more staff!

I eat here regularly as it's super quick, easy food. Unfortunately at the Leamington branch I've had to wait to be seated for at least 20 minutes (often a lot longer) on every visit.

Pretty much everytime I've been the restaurant has been half empty to pretty much empty (apart from the occasional weekend) and I've still had to wait.

I get it. If there aren't any staff in the restaurant to serve you then they won't seat you. Please can you get more staff? Surely you would make more money if the restaurant wasn't practically empty with an hours wait? This happened recently on a Tuesday night!

The staff are so nice. They need some friends to help them.

Pretty please?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoleTripA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Vast improvement”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Now its established and no more teething issues. Good food and fast service, massive improvement.
Eaten twice recently and happy both times

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Goats_Warwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“OK for lunches but....”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

nowhere to put your things / bags for storage
A bit too noisy.
Price was ok, food was good and drinks were about the same sort of prices as everywhere else.

Loved the Chinese style tea-egg thing, and the free green tea refills!

I think the Katsu curry was not as nice as it used to be, plus they should start doing lunch specials / the voucher thing that the chain used to do back in 2006-2007 when they were expanding like mad!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wing_wing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I loved it. Lovely atmosphere. Very modernised. In the end I ended up having 3 chicken teriyakis'!!
Lovely and friendly staff and good for all the family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timesreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing