We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Comme ci, comme ca - CLOSED

Comme ci, comme ca
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Restaurant details
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing. They make you feel very welcome when you come in. The coffee and cakes are amazing. It makes you feel like your in france and that your out of the busy town of leamington. I have recommended this place to all my friends to go and try.

Also I had a hand made birthday cake from them and it was amazing. So will be going back there again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    4
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely looking, but...”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great looking cafe front attracts you in. Coffee is okay, not great and was a little cold. Cake has obviously been sat there a while, but being 4pm that's probably no surprise. Tasted okay, but not as good as it looked. Service was a bit random and appeared to be a little chaotic. I would come back, but I'd also try other patisseries in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank h8chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Coffee and a Croissant”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Had a bit of time to kill so popped in for a coffee, looking at the offers went for a coffee and a croissant, and have to say great quality and only three pounds. Made to feel very welcome and had the opportunity to sit and read in peace.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardB191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favourite Place”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Excellent French cafe with a lovely decor and brilliant music (Edith Piaf was fitting just perfect today). Much better than the one that has been opened in Warwick months ago, the staff is very friendly and they always have a smile on their faces. The eclair and the fruit tarts are absolutely delicious, as well the baguettes. All in all, I consider it one of my favourite places.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teodora09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Merveilleux!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Only had a cappuccino and chocolate and almond croissant but the coffee was superb and the croissant the best I've ever tasted. Both for £3.90 from the formule menu....Will definitely be back. A shame it's in the old town but with Warwick District Council forcing new businesses out of town through sky high rent, maybe this place will get people visiting south of the river.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comme ci, comme ca also viewed

Bishops Tachbrook, Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing