We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of Vinteas

Vinteas
Ranked #21 of 259 Restaurants in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Vintea's tearoom is a quintessentially English tea room, providing a large selection of award winning loose leaf teas and coffees, locally baked cakes, scones, breads and paninis, all served on vintage china. Vinteas has a very relaxed informal atmosphere, the Nina Campbell Parakeet wallpaper is an excellent foil for Annie Sloan painted furniture and the 'vintage' music playing gently in the background helps complete the scene. So come for breakfast , brunch, lunch ... Or try one of our popular Afternoon Teas. Reservation for afternoon tea is advisable weekends. We allow 2 hours for afternoon tea. Private Hire is also available
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Vinteas is a delightful cafe and was an all round lovely experience. The man who I think is the owner was lovely and friendly and very welcoming which is not always the case when it's a table of students. He chatted to us, telling us about the free wifi, and helped us choose nice teas. The food was good: excellent cake and a couple of people went for the half croque-monsieur option which they would recommend. There was one vegan in the party, and the owner brought over a free sample of a vegan fruit cake. The food is excellent quality so worth paying for, and we were even given us a discount! Free toast in the mornings before 11 30 which is always nice! The tea is fairly cheap, £2.25 for an individual pot, then £4.25 for the next size up to share, and a bigger one after that (can't remember the price). Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jmcgilvray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    105
    38
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must visit”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stumbled across this delightful little tea shop yesterday. Great welcome, great attentive service, excellent coffee and good food at very reasonable prices. Loved the decor and the ambience. Going to make it a birthday treat for my friend so have good excuse to go again and indulge.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ticked all the boxes!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Wanted something special for tea with elderly Dad and 8 year old daughter when another favourite was closed post New Year. Found Vinteas on Tripadvisor, called up, helpful including asking about dietary requirements, and booked. Very welcoming, lovely environment, vintage china etc, sumptuous afternoon tea, much of which we had to take home in a doggy bag as we were full! Will definitely be back and the lunches look good too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brings back amazing memories”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife discovered this place a few months back online and as she knew my passion for tea we decided to visit one Saturday afternoon, and have done a few times since.
What is so amazing to me is not only the great range of quality loose tea (none of these falling short of the mark "posh" teabags) but the fact you get it all served in authentic teapots with strainers and china cups and saucers. This floods back great memories of having tea at my gran's house when she was still with us (RIP gran x) and so, brilliant drinks and food aside, it's worth every penny in my eyes just for that.
My only slight criticism is the place is quite small but don't let that put you off in anyway as the food, drink, atmosphere and staff far outweight that minor point.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Binkyminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A special little place, great tea, service and food!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We visited Vinteas on a Sunday morning for brunch. What lovely decor and a cosy feel. Relaxed, friendly staff. We ordered tea, coffee and a selection of crumpets, fruit loaf and the amazing salmon and scrambled egg. What a treat! Thank you Vinteas!

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinteas also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to Vinteas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing