We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omg what can I say, amazing”
Review of La Pergola

La Pergola
Ranked #66 of 258 Restaurants in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Omg what can I say, amazing”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

This is the best Italian I have ever eaten in from starter to desert it was heaven. The anti pasta starter and salmon main were gorgeous. The wine is excellent. It's not cheap but worth every penny.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    56
    25
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“An Italian Gem”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Excellent welcome and service, delicious food and wine, comfortable inviting environment. What more could you want ? Can also recommend the parking in the multi storey next door, we paid £1 for 31/2 hours, bargain. Suggest you book as It seemed to be popular for couples as well as groups.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmd4649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent food & wine, excellent value for money”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This restaurant serves Italian/Mediterranean food. The full menu is not too large, but it has a good selection of starters, mains and desserts - it inspires confidence and doesn't disappoint. They also have an excellent wine list. All in all great food and extremely good value.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pilier3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What no sweetcorn?”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We only went here as we booked late on a Saturday night and Momenti's was full. Never again. But. If you like a cheery restaurant, with friendly attentive waitresses, with a menu stuck in the 1980s, then this the place for you. It does a very good duck a la orange, and garlic prawns. As with all average places, the menu is large, always a bad sign. Do a few things well? No, lets do many things badly. That several people like it in Leamington reflects the lack of interest in food in your average Brit. Clearly many people like the variety that places like this offer (you know pizzas, pasta and steaks, i wonder where they got that new idea from?).They are the same people that buy ready made meals in the week from Asda. We had a 'seafood mixture thing' = chewy small tasteless 'squid' (it could have been anything), small mussels and tasteless prawns. It was accompanied by the most plain salad done in 1980s gloop that I have tasted in a long time. I am surprised the chef didn't put sweetcorn in it, as that's the limit of his/her imagination. If you want a good Italian, go to Momenti. Good pizza, go to Picolino's, If you are not interested in food, but like an experience, go here

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank giorgio93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The food was good, the atmosphere nice and the price reasonable. Not excellent but good nonetheless.
Not the most authentic Italian food but I would go again

Helpful?
Thank mark159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pergola also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing