We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Believer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Saints Church

All Saints Church
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This iconic church building at the heart of Royal Leamington Spa has served as a Christian place of worship since 1843, and Christian worship has been offered on this site for around a thousand years. We look forward to welcoming you into our friendly community which includes families, students, and professionals from around and beyond the town. Come and enjoy our Cafe Within, offering a selection of homemade cakes, pastries, soups and sandwiches. Our family Eucharist takes place at 10:30am every Sunday, accompanied by our robed choir. For more details please see our website.
1 review
“Believer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Very fulfilling spiritual experience on the Sunday Eucharist along with well sung choir team. The echo in the cathedral is well balanced for the hymns and songs to reach us and rejuvenate us.

Helpful?
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Concert Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

The local county choir put on concerts - recently my daughters school choir sang along with them. Fantastic sound and such a big church to sing in. Sometime the café is open have trips up the bell tower to which I would still love to do. A church well worth visiting - great architecture, beautiful stained glass windows, if I wasn't a local lass id certainly visit this church along with other local Leamington & Warwick places of interest

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A little gem.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have been here a couple of times and it is the perfect place for tea and cake. Like previously mentioned, the selection is small, but it is fresh and home made. The tea is in a pot, tea cup and saucer, its lovely.
There are comfy tables and chairs, settees, books, toys for children. It has a welcoming, drop in vibe to it.

Great service, brilliant value, a real gem.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank berni a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Uplifting Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Called in as it was open all areas due to the Heritage Weekend the long climb up to the top of the Bell Tower was well worth it, also incorporated a flower festival with some excellent exhibits, nice little cafe to rest your legs and enjoy a coffee and cake or light snack, beautiful architecture and stained glass. Interesting side chapels with written explanations as to their uses, if you like peace and quite and wonderful architecture it is well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best cafe in Leamington Spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The church itself is very impressive both inside and out. In addition it houses an excellent little cafe just inside the main door. We have never found it over crowded and it is very peaceful. The food selection is not very large but it is all freshly prepared. The cakes and the daily soup are obviously homemade and those that we have tried are delicious.
For a light snack, which is very reasonably priced, it is hard to beat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pmjones45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Saints Church also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to All Saints Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing