We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and great food - cant ask for much better!”
Review of The Windmill Inn

The Windmill Inn
Ranked #33 of 259 Restaurants in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly service and great food - cant ask for much better!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We had the shared Camembert which was amazing, yummmy!! Can't wait to go again for that. I didn't like it with celery so they offered to change that - so accommodating!
Then had pie and chilli chicken, both we can recommend! Tasty again! Service is quick and friendly. Friendly, honest pub food - try it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reyno84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    46
    12
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I try and come here at least once a month with my friends. Windmill became our "local" pub for a food. Great choice of meals at a very reasonable price.
Sweet chilli chicken is definitely our favourite dish, portion is so huge, I can never finish it all!
Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Keep up a good work.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DGH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I thought the food was really good and the presentation was extremely nice. the portion was bit and very good value for money ( i had the beef tostada salad) . ALso a big well done to the chef for daring to use ladies finger in one of the vegetarian wraps! i dont think i have ever seen ladies finger(Okra) used in any pub restaurants and it is one of the most tastiest vegetables. It was a welcome change for my veggie friend who usually only has a choice of potatoes and cheese. Also my friend said the dish was very nice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Value for Money”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Well I can firstly say I am not a relative of any staff as other reviewers have accused nor am I a chef of a rival establishment so my review will be completely independent, myself, my wife and three children attended and ate here and we loved it, the food was superb, staff were friendly and helpful and the amount of food and value for money was incredible, we will definitely come back if in the area again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Higgy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Fantastic choice of meals at a reasonable price. If you want a place to dine that offers good quality food presented like a Michelin star restaurant you won't be disappointed ! This little gem is Leamington Spa's "Jewel in the Crown "

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Windmill Inn also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Windmill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing