We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LUNCH”
Review of Arden's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Arden's
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“GREAT LUNCH”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great lunch at this lovely friendly cafe. Both my husband and I enjoyed a delicious "made to order" sandwich and a coffee. There are some issues if it gets busy as there is little space for pushchairs, but perfect for a lunch when time is not of the essence as the service was not that quick, but as we had plenty of time to spare it was no problem. Prices are top end of what we wanted to pay, but our sandwiches were full of good quality ingredients and nicely presented. We both commented on how nice the food was and we would both recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lovely looking cafe, if not a little cluttered! Seemed to be a bustle of staff behind the counter but only one person serving, which seemed to take forever as for every sandwich and salad the person in front ordered they had to chose from a list of about 5 dressing as to what was wanted. I only wanted a coffee, and that took about as long to arrive as it did to order it. Having said that it was nice coffee, and although I did not eat here the food looked good, plus it had free wifi which is always a bonus

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janae10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great for lunch or just a coffee”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Variety of drinks, sandwiches, cakes and snaks to chose from. I think the space taken for the items for sale in the centre of the coffee shop can make things a bit cramped sometimes. Great place for coffee and a sandwich.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellabella208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr. Rugby
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good quality food in a lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Went to ardens with my husband and 1 year old last week. It's a lovely coffee shop. We had the Black Forest hot chocolate, which was a little too sweet but still very nice. We shared a soup and a ham roll. It was all very good quality and tasted delicious. My daughter is too old now but I noticed they have a few Ella's kitchen pouches for babies which I thought was very good and also biscuits designed for babies. It was nice to have room for the pushchair as well because thats a problem in alot of coffee shops in leamington. I will definitely be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K-Moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
105 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice little place...”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Yes a nice cosy little place for tea or coffee and other things.
We liked it a lot and would go there again when in Leamington Spa.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank stonecurlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arden's also viewed

Bishops Tachbrook, Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing