We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Episode Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$99
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Falstaff Hotel(Leamington Spa)
$53
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thomas James Hotel(Leamington Spa)
$68
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mallory Court Hotel(Leamington Spa)
$188
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lansdowne Hotel(Leamington Spa)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Park Lodge(Leamington Spa)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel(Leamington Spa)(Great Value!)
$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angel Hotel(Leamington Spa)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
208
246
150
96
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
246
150
96
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift voucherafternoon teafour poster bedtown centrebirthday partyfull englishlovely roomboth morningswedding receptionfew minutes walkan evening mealshort breakstayed for one nightmarcusvenue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 783 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I instantly regretted booking this hotel, and would not have stayed if I could have found an alternative, unfortunately being New Year's Eve that wasn't possible. Be aware that the images on the website are only for the deluxe rooms; the standard rooms don't seem to have been decorated in about 30 years! You would be better off in a B&B what a con! It was very depressing to be shown to an ancient mahogany clad room that is like an old lady's spare room! The website does not make this clear at all. There was a very friendly member of staff who managed to move us to a slightly better, albeit not re-furbished room but had I been able to I would have rather moved to a Travel Lodge! The breakfast, although included was pretty substandard, cheap frozen sausages, bacon and bread like cardboard. We left the hotel at around midday and by this time the maid had apparently finished because we didn't have our room cleaned, but a bag of towels outside. The first night I was woken up about five times due to other guests yelling in the corridors, and no member of staff seemed to intervene. The icing on the cake was waking up the final morning to discover no hot water for a shower. What a nightmare. Not recommended, big rip off, spoilt our trip.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra_sitoianu, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Amy,

Thank you for submitting your review on Tripadvisor and I am really sorry to hear your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations.
I would like to clarify some of the comments that you have expressed in your review. Booking through booking.com clearly states that the room you had booked was, as stated a 'non refusrbished standard double room'.
With regards to breakfast, all the ingredients used in our cooked breakfast (e.g. sausages, bacon) are sourced from a reputable local butcher and everything is cooked freshly to order.
After investigating why your room hadn't been serviced the first morning, I can confirm that the 'do not disturb' sign was being displayed, hence the housekeeping team did not service your room.
All in all, I hope you will find my reply satisfactory and I am really sorry you didn't inform us of any of these issues during your stay as we would have gladly rectified them.

Kind regards,

Sandra Sitoianu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night on a girls weekend away and it was lovely. The main thing is that it was clean and comfy and we had a very friendly welcome. All the staff were very helpful and friendly over the weekend too. The only drawback of the stay was the lack of seating in the dining area on the sunday morning resulting in a wait for a table for about 20 minutes which was most annoying, otherwise everything else was fine. Within walking distance from the town, would stay again.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a luxury room but friends in other rooms that didn,t were in nice rooms too.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Re-ads4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed in room 10 on December 7th & 8th and have to disagree with the previous comments on the room and the bed. It was very comfortable and facing the front we thought we would have a disturbed nights sleep. In fact it was the total opposite best nights sleep ever. We were slightly dissapointed on arrival as the first room allocated was terribly small and we felt that for two nights we would be falling over each other but once we spoke with the receptionist she quickly found us a larger room and made our weekend stay which was a gift from our son enjoyable. Also breakfast was amazing and our waitress was fantastic she is from South Africa but we didnt get her name she is great very friendly and we enjoyed a chat with her. All in all the staff were extreamly friendly and the calming atmosphere is great. We would highly reccommend the episode.

Room Tip: Woudlnt fault room 10.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murph_332000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed for one Saturday night. Booked an Executive King bedroom despite the fact that the website does not give details of the differences between the various class of rooms offered.
Managed to find space in the car park but the spaces are rather tight. Check-in was quick and we had room 2 on the first floor above the bar. Pleasantly large room with high ceiling and large windows with good dark curtains. Nicely decorated and fitted out with modern 4 poster with a soft but comfortable mattress. We slept well despite a party in the bar. The noise didn't carry too much. I felt that the bar prices were a bit expensive.
The shower room was large as was the shower. Shelving was good outside the shower but there was none in the shower itself.
The clock radio was set to the wrong time and quite complicated to alter. Not really useful. The TV had 5 stations only and the picture was poor on BBC 1 and 2.
No problems with queuing for breakfast as there were 3 separate areas in use. The food was OK and service prompt except for forgetting to bring the toast we ordered.
Checking out went smoothly with no problems.
The hotel is very convenient for town and with its own car park is well worth a try.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I booked a two-night weekend stay for my partner and myself at the Episode using my Buyagift voucher. Having made the booking over two months before, we felt rather short-changed when we were given the attic room (room 15) which is at best a single room with a double bed squeezed into the window alcove. You can only get into bed by crawling into it from the bottom end, the carpet seemed worn out, the furniture flimsy, the shower room did not have any space for a second set of towels so they were left in the wash basin, the room was freezing cold (this is on our arrival, late that afternoon), and the list could go on. We asked for an alternative room and were offered the choice between room 16 and a twin room. So we opted for room 16 which happens to be next door to room 15 and it was virtually the same as room 15, just as cramped with the bed squeezed in the window alcove and with all the problems already mentioned, save for some white (instead of black) seats which made the room a bit lighter. We decided to stick with room 16 having already requested a change and had to request for the heating to be switched on. It was automatically switched off in the night, consequently we slept very badly as we were cold through the night with the bed being in the cold window alcove and no heating nearby and the draught coming through the small window at the pillow end of the bed. Fortunately the breakfast and staff at breakfast were pleasant and the hotel's proximity to the town centre is good but unfortunately the room was a big let-down. The voucher was supposed to be a good deal but it simply wasn't. So if you’re intending to use the hotel, I would strongly recommend avoiding the attic rooms, and if you’re booking with a voucher, check which room you’ve been allocated to avoid a major disappointment.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 15 and 16
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sem1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews