We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and friendly”
Review of Episode Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Episode Hotel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and friendly”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Booked for one night, ended up staying for two. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Had breakfast in the room on both mornings and had room service once, how refreshing not to be charged a tray fee. I found all food to be really tasty and fresh, had tapas in the bar the first night and dinner in the restaurant the 2nd night. All prices were very reasonable and service excellent. A massive thank you to all the staff for making my stay so comfortable. Next time I'm in the area will definately use this hotel and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valleysviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra_sitoianu, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear valleysviz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback will most certainly be passed onto the team and I'm sure they will be as delighted as I am to read that you had a lovely and relaxing time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Episode Hotel in the future to enjoy another great stay with us.

Best wishes,

Sandra Sitoianu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    217
    135
    89
    79
See reviews for
77
343
17
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed sat night at Episode Hotel and had a lovely meal , beautifully presented and imaginative menu.Service was excellent, the young waiters were very attentive and nothing too much trouble. Our room was well designed with a roll top bath , comfy bed and all one needed for a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was well cooked and a variety of different cereals and pastries. Good coffee, a busy lively Hotel , well done
Elizabeth notts

Room Tip: They are all well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra_sitoianu, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Mrs. Notts,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review. I am very pleased to read you had a great stay and enjoyed dining in our restaurant. I will pass on your comments to the team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Sandra Sitoianu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Episode Hotel for one night, but it was really enjoyable. The hotel has preserved its beautiful traditional features, whilst having modern, spacious rooms inside. It has a lively little bar which is frequented by well-dressed locals from the looks. It is in easy walking distance of all the best things to see and do in Leamington Spa. I would definitely stay here again. If you have a large car you may need to look for street parking, as the hotel's parking is a bit tight.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor on the road side, so it got a bit of noise from weekend revellers i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra_sitoianu, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Hi there,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback will most certainly be passed onto the team and I'm sure they will be as delighted as I am to read that you had a lovely time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Episode Hotel in the future to enjoy another great stay with us.
Best wishes,
Sandra & the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The location is great, as it is very close to the town centre. It was even better for me, because my business commitments were 2 roads away.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and I had a good night's sleep.
The bathroom was very nice, spotlessly clean and there was plenty of water pressure.
The staff were very helpful and very polite.
The breakfast was very good.
I didn't make full use of the facilities available, as I only had breakfast in the hotel and not dinner, nor did I use the swimming pool or the fitness centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSR1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra_sitoianu, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear FSR1977,

Thank you for your review, I'm really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you again very soon, and maybe you will have time to use our beauty rooms as well (we do not have a gym and swimming pool).

Best wishes,

Sandra and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family live in Leamington Spa which sometimes involves me staying in local hotels. I have now stayed in all the hotels in the town and this is by far the best for the price... The Angel Hotel is nice but is more expensive and has less character.

I now only stay at the Episode (if they have rooms available). Every room I have stayed in has been unique and all of them lovely. It is a charming botique style hotel. I have always found the staff polite and helpful, though there is not always someone available on receptipn.

The food has always been excellent, all meals are served in the resturant (though you can have food in the bar) which is a confortable and stylish setting. Breakfast is particulary good, I stayed here over christmas one year and having christmas day breakfast with the fire and christmas tree was a perfect start to the day.

One year they accomdated a party of 12 for a Mother's day lunch in-between sittings on very short notice as my sisters had forgot to book somewhere in time. We had a fabulous meal with pink champagne on arrival and they even kindkly put the bques of flowers in the kitchen fridge to stop them from drooping.

All in all the hotel is very good and good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra_sitoianu, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear M H,

I'm really pleased to read that you had a great time with us. Thank you for the great feedback too, I will make sure I will pass it on to the team. Hope you get a chance to come back and see us again soon.

Best wishes,
Sandra and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Good location, nice room, very nice bar area and restaurant.

We stayed 2 nights (had a voucher) and ate in the restaurant on the 2nd night. We were going for the 'Fishy Thursday' deal but having looked at the menu we also decided to have a starter. The food was amazing! The fish and chips were the best we had tasted for a long time (possibly ever)!! We also decided to have a dessert as they looked great too - we weren't disappointed!

This hotel should be promoting the great food (not just their cheap deals) and the restaurant deserves to be full every night.

Overall a very enjoyable break.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandVOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra_sitoianu, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear AandVOC,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm really pleased to hear you both had a lovely time with us. Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best wishes,

Sandra and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
119 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Our first visit to Lemington Spa – but it wont be our last. A really very pleasant place indeed.

Stayed here just for one night – but (with one exceotion) there is very little to find fault with. We had a spacious room, lovely bath room with bath and shower (room 5). TV a little small. The whole hotel is light, bright and airy. Plenty of parking right out front and the town centre (which is very fine) is only a five minute walk away. Nice bar, lounge and dining room – we ate from the tapas menu which was very good – the main menu looked great and several people commented on how good the food was. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice. Perhaps the best thing about the hotel, however, is the staff (all of them) – a nicer, more friendly and helpful group we’ve never met. A real credit to the hotel.

Room was a fair price, but we were there on a deal. Afternoon tea with a glass of sparkling wine was really great. We had a really nice room in the front of the hotel (very quiet also). The only problem we had was that the bed was really uncomfortable –this really let the hotel down from what was otherwise a really great stay. Given that the main reason for staying in a hotel is to sleep this really needs sorting! If it wasn’t for the bed/mattress this would have been perfect. However, we would certainly return on our next visit to this pleasant town.

Room Tip: We started in room 10 (which was fine) but moved becaue there was a electrical problem which couldnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank severus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Episode Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Episode Hotel

Property: Episode Hotel
Address: 64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Episode Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drop your luggage and accept the warm welcome at this lovely town house hotel in the heart of Leamington Spa - the healthy mineral waters town on the river Leam that Queen Victoria made 'royal' after a visit in 1838. Impressive on the outside and gorgeous on the inside, this contemporary, chic stopover offers striking modern decor and stunning furnishings within a classic Regency period building. Visit the fabulous restaurant for modern British cooking described as a 'sprinkling of Continental style and technique'. And for those who take pleasure from an appetizer, a quick snack or after-dinner nightcap there's a champagne and cocktail terrace on which to relax and reminisce over the day's activities. This is also an intimate and professional wedding and business meeting venue, which can be exclusively hired... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Episode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Episode Hotel Leamington Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing