We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Nearby Hotels
Mallory Court Hotel(Leamington Spa)
$143
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falstaff Hotel(Leamington Spa)
$56
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Episode Hotel(Leamington Spa)
$83
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lansdowne Hotel(Leamington Spa)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Park Lodge(Leamington Spa)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa(Leamington Spa)(Great Value!)
$44
Travelodge
View Deal
Angel Hotel(Leamington Spa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodland Grange(Leamington Spa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
93
164
157
80
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
164
157
80
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarwick castlehotel is situatedplenty of parkingpleasant staffcomfortable roomstayed here for one nighttown centretea and coffeebreakfast was excellentsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 540 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I've stayed here a few times in the last 4 months and prefer it to the Hilton on the M40, it's not luxury but it's ok. The hotel is on a business park but very close to a retail park and only 1 mile to Leamington. It's clean and comfortable, there've been a few minor problems but nothing too bad. Ask for a quiet room facing the car park - the road side can be noisy if you have the window open.

Room Tip: Quiet room, facing car park away from the road.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GordsGuinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilma O, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear GordsGuinness

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us.
Im glad that you choose us over other business hotels in the area.
I do agree that we are well situated near to the retail park for a spot of shopping.
You mentioned a few minor problems- I assume these were quickly rectified and if you would like to discuss these on your next visit you would be more than welcome.

Kind Regards

Hannah Bradford
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. The hotel is situated in a business park about 1 mile from the town centre. Plenty of free parking. The hotel stands in a pleasant landscaped garden - ideal for enjoying an outside drink in the recent hot weather.

We received a very warm welcome from the very helpful receptionist. The room was spacious and clean - air conditioning worked a treat.

We ate twice in the Hotel restaurant - excellent service from the attentive staff but we were disappointed that 1 starter (smoked salmon mousse) was unavailable on both nights. Otherwise we enjoyed the meals.

If only the hotel had a swimming pool - this would have really enhanced our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your very kind comments.

I am so pleaed to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward t welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards

Wilma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel is situated in a Business Park well positioned for Leamington Spa and Warwick. You can also take a short walk to Sainsbury's and other shops nearby.

The hotel is basic but has plenty of parking and the bathroom and bed linen were spotlessly clean. There's a good size tv, free wifi and a small, friendly bar. Whilst not as cheap as Premier Inn, the price does include breakfast served in a small dining room. The usual things were available on the breakfast buffet including very nicely cooked fried eggs. Restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and the dining room had a nice, noisy, buzz about it.

All the staff we met were pleasant and efficient so we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJ1743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilma O, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear PJ1743

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

Im glad you enjoyed our fried eggs and that you found the hotel room to be clean and comfortable.

I will pass your comments on to the staff, its so nice to give them good feedback and they do appreciate it.

I hope to see you here again.

Kind Regards

Hannah Bradford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

big thanks to staff at the Holiday inn for looking after us. Our car had broken down- just about made it to the car park. Ana- reception (I think) was extremely helpful trying very hard to find us a hire car so that our weekend was not totally wasted. It was not to be but she did organise plenty of taxi's for us. Because of the location and a dog we were limited as to how far we could travel with no knowledge of the area. My elderly parents ate in the hotel restaurant. Chef did egg and chips for a extremely fussy eater whilst mum had a lovely steak. Free nibbles whilst they were waiting for the steak to be cooked. Mum said it was absolutely delicious. Breakfast was very nice also. The staff looked after us- all were friendly, polite and extremely helpful supplying us with extras milk etc all weekend whilst waiting for the endless Green Flag company to arrive. Big thanks to the lovely lady who cleaned our room on ground floor 11. They were short staffed and she was worn out but still had a smile for us inspite of her difficulties. I do hope the company appreciate their staff who are doing a great job. Yes sometimes they are stressed but are all a credit to the company. Cut them some slack- its a difficult job.

Room Tip: away from bar area or rooms marked Private as they tend to be staff in their who you can hear through the night.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KAREN123Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilma O, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear KAREN123Halifax

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely comments about your stay.
I do agree that our housekeepers do work hard and our staff do pull together when they are short, this is certainly appreciated.
Thank you also for your comments about Ana's service, I will pass this on to her and it is so nice to give this positive feedback, our staff do work hard to make sure everyone has a lovely stay.
Im glad you enjoyed the breakfast and your parents enjoyed their dinner.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Hannah Bradford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night, after a concert in Leamington Spa. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, particularly the receptionist, who remembered my husband from a previous visit some months ago. The room was clean and comfortable. The pillows, however, were dreadful, but I’d forgotten about the “pillow menu”, so no-one to blame there! We didn't eat in the hotel, so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadcatladyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear MadcatladyCheshire

Thank you for your lovely comments, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and I hope that you had a great time at your concert.
If you ever do have an issue, such as the pillows, please contact our friendly reception team who will be more than happy to rectify any issues that you may have.
Once again, thank you for all of your lovely comments.

Kind Regards

Hannah Bradford
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews