We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay - July 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stay - July 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. The hotel is situated in a business park about 1 mile from the town centre. Plenty of free parking. The hotel stands in a pleasant landscaped garden - ideal for enjoying an outside drink in the recent hot weather.

We received a very warm welcome from the very helpful receptionist. The room was spacious and clean - air conditioning worked a treat.

We ate twice in the Hotel restaurant - excellent service from the attentive staff but we were disappointed that 1 starter (smoked salmon mousse) was unavailable on both nights. Otherwise we enjoyed the meals.

If only the hotel had a swimming pool - this would have really enhanced our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your very kind comments.

I am so pleaed to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward t welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards

Wilma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    133
    127
    67
    34
See reviews for
83
113
20
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel is situated in a Business Park well positioned for Leamington Spa and Warwick. You can also take a short walk to Sainsbury's and other shops nearby.

The hotel is basic but has plenty of parking and the bathroom and bed linen were spotlessly clean. There's a good size tv, free wifi and a small, friendly bar. Whilst not as cheap as Premier Inn, the price does include breakfast served in a small dining room. The usual things were available on the breakfast buffet including very nicely cooked fried eggs. Restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and the dining room had a nice, noisy, buzz about it.

All the staff we met were pleasant and efficient so we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ1743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilma O, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear PJ1743

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

Im glad you enjoyed our fried eggs and that you found the hotel room to be clean and comfortable.

I will pass your comments on to the staff, its so nice to give them good feedback and they do appreciate it.

I hope to see you here again.

Kind Regards

Hannah Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HALIFAX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

big thanks to staff at the Holiday inn for looking after us. Our car had broken down- just about made it to the car park. Ana- reception (I think) was extremely helpful trying very hard to find us a hire car so that our weekend was not totally wasted. It was not to be but she did organise plenty of taxi's for us. Because of the location and a dog we were limited as to how far we could travel with no knowledge of the area. My elderly parents ate in the hotel restaurant. Chef did egg and chips for a extremely fussy eater whilst mum had a lovely steak. Free nibbles whilst they were waiting for the steak to be cooked. Mum said it was absolutely delicious. Breakfast was very nice also. The staff looked after us- all were friendly, polite and extremely helpful supplying us with extras milk etc all weekend whilst waiting for the endless Green Flag company to arrive. Big thanks to the lovely lady who cleaned our room on ground floor 11. They were short staffed and she was worn out but still had a smile for us inspite of her difficulties. I do hope the company appreciate their staff who are doing a great job. Yes sometimes they are stressed but are all a credit to the company. Cut them some slack- its a difficult job.

Room Tip: away from bar area or rooms marked Private as they tend to be staff in their who you can hear throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAREN123Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilma O, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear KAREN123Halifax

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely comments about your stay.
I do agree that our housekeepers do work hard and our staff do pull together when they are short, this is certainly appreciated.
Thank you also for your comments about Ana's service, I will pass this on to her and it is so nice to give this positive feedback, our staff do work hard to make sure everyone has a lovely stay.
Im glad you enjoyed the breakfast and your parents enjoyed their dinner.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Hannah Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night, after a concert in Leamington Spa. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, particularly the receptionist, who remembered my husband from a previous visit some months ago. The room was clean and comfortable. The pillows, however, were dreadful, but I’d forgotten about the “pillow menu”, so no-one to blame there! We didn't eat in the hotel, so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadcatladyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear MadcatladyCheshire

Thank you for your lovely comments, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and I hope that you had a great time at your concert.
If you ever do have an issue, such as the pillows, please contact our friendly reception team who will be more than happy to rectify any issues that you may have.
Once again, thank you for all of your lovely comments.

Kind Regards

Hannah Bradford
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just come back from a weekend break this hotel is very good, staff very helpful bedroom on the large size with two double beds in a twin room. Restaurant served good food but a bit on the expensive side. Very busy in the evening so best to book a table early. We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and we got a bottle of champagne from the hotel staff and management very much appreciated and a nice touch. Would stay there again if we are in that neck of the woods again.

Room Tip: any room that is not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilma O, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Robert A,

Thank you for all of your lovely comments, I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.
And it does sound like that the Champagne topped off your celebration perfectly.
I do hope to see you again should you return to the area.

Kind Regards

Hannah Bradford
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for one night in an Executive room.

Check in was painless, and the receptionist was very helpful in explaining to a friend who wasn't staying with us where their hotel was situated, something she didn't have to do. Other than the receptionist, we didn't encounter any other members of staff.

Hotel itself is in a good location, with plenty of free parking. Due to it's location and vicinity to nearby restaurants, we didn't actually use the dining facilities at the hotel, but the restaurant was reasonably busy when we got there in the evening and again when we checked out the following morning. Room service menu looked decent too!

The room itself was a reasonable size. All clean and tidy as expected. Weather was cool so didn't use the air con in the room, but good to see it there. Executive package gets you a bottle of wine, free movie and internet access. All in all decent value.

My only gripe - and this is not with the hotel itself - is that it's a shame some guests have no consideration for their fellow guests. People in the corridor we were staying on thought nothing about making plenty of noise gone 1am. I'm all for high spirits, but when it's at the detriment of others, it's not good! Oh and the car park can get noisey, so make sure your window is closed, only realised in the morning that the window was open, which explained why there was much noise coming in!!

If I needed a hotel in this area, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepus007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Deepus007

Thankyou for your lovely comments about the helpfulness of our receptionist, I have passed these onto her. It is always lovely to receive nice comments for the staff.
Im also thrilled that you were happy with your room and the facilities in it.
I do apologise on behalf of the guests that seemed to be in high spirits that evening, this is not a regular occurrence, I assure you.
I do look forward to welcoming you again should you return to the hotel.

Kind Regards

Hannah Bradford
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
168 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I occsionally stay here for work. Not the best hotel in the world, but convenient near our office. Nice rooms, very limited bar. Breakfast is OK, allbeit in a rather dull breakfast room. Restaurant food is fine.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mapengobis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for writing on your stay with the Hotel. I am sorry that you found our breakfast room to be dull. Normally comments are quite the opposite regarding this particularly space, as it has all natural day light and a glass ceiling which provides a sunny atmosphere especially in the mornings.

I would be very interested to hear how we could improve our bar stock. Please do get in touch I would be happy to discuss this with you.

kind regards

Wilma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.0 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#15 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.9 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Property: Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Address: Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Looking for a hotel near Warwick, Stratford on Avon or Leamington Spa? Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is easily accessible from M40Jct13/15, so is an ideal base for leisure & business guests. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is close to Warwick, Warwick Castle & Warwick Racecourse, Stratford & the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Kenilworth Castle & Regency Royal Leamington Spa, with its Royal Pump Rooms & entertainment venues, Spa Centre & Assembly Rooms. Coventry, Coventry Cathedral & Warwick University are also within easy reach. For families Hatton Country World, Heritage Motor Centre, Dallas Burston Polo are nearby & we offer great value Warwick Castle packages. The NAC & Warwickshire Exhibition Centre are 15 mins away & the NEC & Birmingham Airport 30 mins away. Our ground floor meeting rooms are ideal for your meeting/conference needs with natural daylight, air conditioning & high speed internet access for the organiser. This Leamington hotel has a free car park & excellent en-suite bedrooms which have all been recently refurbished, with air conditioning. High speed internet access is availalbe for a small charge. Spa's Restaurant offers a wide choice of dishes from sesonal menus & chef's daily specials & light meals are served all day in the lounge. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick has a small fitness room & offers discounted entrance to Nuffield Fitness nearby. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Hotel Leamington Spa
Courtyard Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Holiday Inn
Leamington Spa Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing