We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leamington Spa Holiday Inn - You could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is in a business park 1 mile outside of Leamington spa centre. I have stayed at this hotel on and off for over a year
What's good about it is that it's close to where I have to work when I stay there, there's free parking an there's a retail park nearby (sainsbury, plc world, Argos, frankie & bennies, KFC and McDonalds)
You'll need to travel out of the hotel to eat if you're on a budget. For example, a glass of wine in the bar costs more than a bottle of the same just down the road, you could pick up your evenings supplies when you get your morning paper because the hotel won't supply anything other than "I".
Most of the local takeaways deliver to the hotel, as long as you spend £15+, and reception can recommend.
Rooms are not that warm, but the recently installed aircon helps a bit, as long as you are not in a room with more than one outside wall.
Hot water can be in short supply in the mornings, I understand that the hot water system is currently being replaced.
Parking is easy, but there are no pedestrian walkways from car park to hotel, and taxis frequently park in front of the main doors making access tricky with luggage and dangerous in any case.
But you'll need a taxi or a car to get anywhere from this hotel, it's 2 miles from Warwick and just over 1 mile from Leamington spa although the walk to either is quite pleasant in daylight and doable but a bit scary at night.
The gym in the hotel is 3 machines- treadmill, stairs and rower, plus a set of weights, but not enough room to use all at the same time. A much better bet is the local Nuffield gym that does a cheap rate for hotel residents. The Nuffield gym is stunning with exercise classes and pool included in the price.
Breakfast is excellent at this hotel, with friendly and attentive staff. There's fruit, cereals, cake, self service full English plus some a la carte options. Cost is £15 if you are on room only, or £10 if you buy a voucher at reception in advance.
All in all this hotel is ok if you have to stay there but there are much better options nearby for a better rate, eg Stratford holiday inn, which is actually in the town centre rather than a mile away.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are next to the lifts, so can be noisy. Rooms with more than 1 outside wall are col...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Leamington Spa. We value your custom and your feedback and hope that we shall continue to have the pleasure of accommodating you. For your future convenience, I am delighted to let you know that since the beginning of March, we have been able to extend our choice of newspapers and can now offer the "I", The Times, The Mail and The Telegraph, so I do hope that you will like one of these extra options. I also just wanted to let you know that you can have an executive room that is away from the lifts - it is just the two suite type executive rooms that are adjacent to the lifts, so if you would prefer a smaller one in a quieter location, we will be happy to provide this for you. I am delighted to hear that you enjoy your breakfast with us - I believe that as you say we offer an exellent selection and if a guest prefers not to purchase the £10 voucher, the walk in price is actually less than £15, at £13.95. You are quite right in saying that our hot water system is currently in the process of being replaced and I am also pleased to say that additional work is being done in respect of the heating system, but in the meantime, I would be more than happy to discuss any issues you may have, so please do feel free to ask for me via Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 480 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

I checked into this Hotel when my usual hotel of choice was fully booked. I found the lobby and restaurant very outdated. Room was of a good standard but smelt more like a hospital and was very cold. I did not enjoy staying at this property as there was no hospitality heart beat and no personality.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HospitalityQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear HospitalityQ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. I am very sorry you were so unhappy with your recent stay at our hotel and offer my sincere apologies for the poor service and conditions you experienced, which are certainly not up to our usual standards. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here with a group of people. The reception area and dining area were nice and clean. The food was OK, but nothing exceptional.
The room on the 2nd floor smelled stale when we opened the door, as if someone had been smoking in the room. The decor was tired and in need of freshening up. Scuff marks everywhere on the walls. The bathroom was clean, but rust around the shower taps didn't look nice.
The towels were clean, as was the bedding, (apart from finding hair on the top bed cover), but again, didn't smell fresh. The carpet had some marks and stains on it . the hair drier didn't work. All in all, not a wonderful experience. We stayed here as part of a mothers day treat, but wouldn't stay again, and wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlimmaJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry to hear that you felt your room needed freshening up, especially as our room refurbishment was only finished towards the end of last year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Didnt stay here but had a mothers day lunch. The hotal is lovely and the staff were very pleasant and obliging.Lunch was delicious. We will recommend it to all our friends and family.The wiatin staff were very good even did a lunch for my 20 month grandson for no extra charge. I thought the hotal looked very crisp and clean and would stay there anytime.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakeymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your Mother's Day luch with us. We are delighted to hear this and look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my brief sojourn in Leamington - arrived late Sunday night in order to attend a meeting with a local company the following morning - check-in process was simple - and the room was extremely clean and modern - have a feeling it has just benn "done up". A Holiday Inn with a shower and BATH!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUFC19TEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel - we are so glad you like our newly refurbished rooms and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is slightly out of the town centre and this is one reason why we chose it for a weekend visit as I guessed it would be quieter than the central hotels. It certainly lived up to expectations and we had a very good sleep on both the Friday and Saturday nights. Our room faced on to the road but we did not experience any disturbance from traffic.

We got an excellent price (which was pre-paid non refundable) of £50 a night and this made the hotel excellent value. It is a rather dated hotel but perfectly comfortable and the room contained everything you would want in a standard hotel room. Staff were friendly and helpful.

When we arrived the room was cold. We discovered later that there was a letter in the room explaining that the heating took a while to kick in. Not knowing this, we went down to reception to ask for help and were immediately given a heater.

We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food. We would certainly stay again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank irishrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Leamington Spa. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Recent renovations made for a very pleasant one night stay (9th Feb). Although the rooms are basic, they had all what was necessary for an overnight stay. The one negative was the inadequate heater which caused us to move rooms - no problem! Staff were VERY accomodating! The evening meal was a very nice quality, as was the breakfast - would certainly book again.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get the best deals. Ask for a breakfast voucher the day before to save £3.50.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinHood20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the HOliday Inn Leamington Spa and for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
2.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
461 reviews
1.0 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#13 of 16 in Leamington Spa
586 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
744 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
746 reviews
0.9 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Address: Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range: $93 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Looking for a hotel near Warwick, Stratford on Avon or Leamington Spa? Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is easily accessible from M40Jct13/15, so is an ideal base for leisure & business guests. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is close to Warwick, Warwick Castle & Warwick Racecourse, Stratford & the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Kenilworth Castle & Regency Royal Leamington Spa, with its Royal Pump Rooms & entertainment venues, Spa Centre & Assembly Rooms. Coventry, Coventry Cathedral & Warwick University are also within easy reach. For families Hatton Country World, Heritage Motor Centre, Dallas Burston Polo are nearby & we offer great value Warwick Castle packages. The NAC & Warwickshire Exhibition Centre are 15 mins away & the NEC & Birmingham Airport 30 mins away. Our ground floor meeting rooms are ideal for your meeting/conference needs with natural daylight, air conditioning & high speed internet access for the organiser. This Leamington hotel has a free car park & excellent en-suite bedrooms which have all been recently refurbished, with air conditioning. High speed internet access is availalbe for a small charge. Spa's Restaurant offers a wide choice of dishes from sesonal menus & chef's daily specials & light meals are served all day in the lounge. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick has a small fitness room & offers discounted entrance to Nuffield Fitness nearby. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Hotel Leamington Spa
Courtyard Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Holiday Inn
Leamington Spa Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing