We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superbe!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eleven

Eleven
Ranked #35 of 255 Restaurants in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $38
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Eleven Restaurant is run by partners Mella and Jean-Christophe and since opening in 2001, it has gone from strength to strength producing Bistro style fayre in Leamington Spa's Old Town. Local Produce is used along side French ingredients to create a regulary changing Lunch Menu, and Evening A la Carte. Our Menu Terroir is a fabulous three course prix fixe menu at £ 16.50 And is available Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings. There is no hidden agenda, no cheeky fibs told about our food. We are independant enterprise with big French influences and we are ready to offer you our heartiest Gallic welcome.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superbe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Can't believe we haven't discovered Eleven before (it's been open 11 years). Thank you Tripadvisor, we had a wonderful meal with excellent service and gentle ambiance and the only problem was in choosing from the exceptional, traditionally French style menu - all delicious. Now we've discovered it we fear we'll become regulars!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    61
    5
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leamington spa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely cosy meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our evening at Eleven. It was very reminiscent of the French restaurants visited abroad. We ate good quality and reliable dishes in relaxed surroundings and the charming maitre d was on hand to help out with the menu when required.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeamingtonSpaModa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything and more....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We visited this little gem on Saturday 8th December after a recommendation from a friend and reading other comments on Tripadvisor. It was everything people said it was and more.....from walking through the door and being met by Christophe and being shown to our table, to leaving at the end of the night, everything was superb. The menu was excellent as was the wine.I can recommend the Pic St Pierre. A great atmosphere whether you are in a group or just a couple. We will be going back sometime soon I am sure...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rickieandgwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Un petit bijou”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have visited this place several times now and each time it has been excellent. Went most recently to celebrate a friend's birthday as part of a fairly unruly group of ten. Despite this the service remained unswervingly excellent throughout our lengthy three hour stay, none of which would have counted for much had not the food been of a high standard. Fortunately it was. The French onion soup and rump of lamb (locally sourced) deserves special mention. Although French cuisine is not noted for it vegetarian nature, the proprietor went out of his way to accommodate my wife, who does not eat meat or fish. Considering the quality of the food and wine, the price was very reasonable. Well done

Helpful?
1 Thank Alanicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A French gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

A lovely little gem of a restaurant hidden away at the bottom of town. It's cosy - maybe a eight tables or so - with a lovely atmosphere. I had the steak, my partner the lamb - both were delicious. In fact the lamb was possibly some of the best I've tasted...beautifully tender and simply served. We followed that with a gorgeous creamy cardamom infused creme brûlée and a freshly made tarte tatin - hot and delicious. My only niggle is that our red wine was a little cool on arrival, but it didn't take long to warm up
The service is great - polite and friendly but not in your face. Nothing was hurried and we felt we were welcome to stay as long as we wanted. Really looking forward to my next visit!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YarnDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleven also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing