We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubbish”
Review of Momenti

Momenti
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rubbish”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

How this place got even one star is beyond me. Dried basil with tasteless tomatoes on toast is their version of bruschetta. What a start to a less than average meal. When pointed out to the waitress the response from the ''chef'' was that he thought it was fine, so that's alright then. I would not go back there if it was free.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank ogri541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puna89, Manager at Momenti, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Opinions Vary . .. . . . I find this review very strange as if you did not enjoy our food then I wonder why it has taken you five months to write it!
I do not believe the "Chef" would say it was ok about the bruschetta as we always try to resolve problems straight away and make our customers happy.
Also I would like to know when you visited our restaurant in September as we were closed for our summer holiday!
Anyway we would never give you free food!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    98
    25
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Chose Momenti for a mid-week birthday lunch based on TripAdvisor reviews - and we were definitely not disappointed! Freshly cooked, absolutely delicious food and the fixed price lunchtime menu is incredibly good value. Attentive and friendly service too, looking forward to returning. Only reason for slightly marking down is the decor, particularly the loos (clean but in need of refurbishment).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Momenti is a little gem in leamington spa. A family run restaurant which serves amazing food, the best i`ve tasted in a long time! The restuarant has a lovely friendly atmosphere, the staff are very attentive and helpfull. Everyone should try this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick
1 review
“Momenti magnifico!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Momenti is our favourite restaurant! A combination of fabulous fresh tasting Italian food, excellent service and a warm welcome makes it somewhere we return to whenever we have the opportunity. The a la carte menu is extensive and delicious, with daily specials adding to the delightful problem of deciding which wonderful dish to choose. Chef Emilio's signature dish of risotto is usually my husband"s choice, while the succulent sea bass or tasty trout is always tempting.
Whether we visit as a family, couple or most recently as a large party we love the food, the ambience and have no hesitation in recommending Momenti

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hattonlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“A nice cafe style Italian restaurant”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Momenti is family run small restaurant which serves good Italian family cooking at very reasonable prices. The couple of times I have been there (at lunchtime) it has been quiet and lacks atmosphere. I can see why people like it (particularly when you can have a good 2 course lunch for less than £7) and the food I have had has certainly been well prepared but its not somehwere i would go rushing back to.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kingmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momenti also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to Momenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing