We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, good price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Memsaab

Memsaab
Ranked #67 of 255 Restaurants in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $31
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Fresh tasting, well cooked food. We had an excellent Chicken Biryani and the butter chicken. Service was excellent and the surroundings were very pleasant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flyinghalibut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    36
    11
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tees Valley
Level Contributor
116 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Freshly cooked, well presented, served by the chef too! Good quality and nicely spiced to suit all palates with a good selection available on a creative menu.
Well worth consideration

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidTeesValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went to Mem Saab on a Saturday night, as it was the only decent place we could eat by 10.30 - at least to our knowledge.

Staff was very polite, food was good: the Biryani was excellent, the Korma was decent.

A recommended restaurant if you are in the area and fancy this cuisine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Don't understand how this place is so highly rated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked a table for seven for 8pm. We arrived on time and weren't eating until well after 9pm. Very slow service. The food was little more that average. Three of us (myself included) ended up with a restless nights sleep due to stomach problems. I walked out of this place about a year ago after four of us had sat for over 30 minutes at lunchtime with no service. I swore I'd never go back. I gave it another go because the food was always good. I wish I hadn't. 2 1/2 hours for dinner with no dessert is not my idea of good service. This time I will definitely not be going back. It's also worth mentioning that the portions are small. I suppose there is a silver lining. My bad stomach would have been worse if I'd eaten more.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“AMAZING NIGHT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Visited Memsaab on the weekend, it was my daughters 21st. Food was freshly cooked and it was really different how the chef came out and served the food! Staff were very friendly and attended to all our needs. Chilled atompshere, good range of drinks and great variety of indian food. Would recommand this resturant to all!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay187063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memsaab also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to Memsaab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing