We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“21st birthday celebration”
Review of Tinos

Tinos
Ranked #34 of 540 Restaurants in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“21st birthday celebration”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went to Tino's on the 28/6/2013 to celebrate my nephews 21st birthday. There were about 16 of us. I have to say that we all really enjoyed it and had a good time. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. All in all an enjoyable evening. I would go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank picky013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    68
    26
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great evening”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Twenty of us attended great service great food pleasant atmosphere good party after in hidden room nice surprise

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wingle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
155 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lunch time special offers”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Have been here in evenings and lunchtimes. Evenings at weekends are very busy and booking is essential. Quite busy at lunchtimes with special offers - starter and main for £5.95 incl. Very polite staff. Family run. Food delicious. Handy for bus routes and car parking.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cockneyshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the plush interior...average.”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have eaten at Tinos on a few occasions, it is not somewhere I would choose to go but friends/family have chosen it. The inside of the restaurant is lovely, it is decorated really lovely, very clean and bright, there has always been a good atmosphere inside on the occasions I have visited.
I visited last in December 2012, the menu selection is very good but the food is nothing exciting, just average, not massive portions, not tiny, but nothing to write home about, for what you get it is quite expensive, it's nice as a treat now and then but I wouldn't recommend it as a regular eaterie. I hear they do a good new years party. As for staff I have no complaints.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GreekVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrible Management.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

manner of the manager woman was appalling. would never, ever return. Served a 2 and 3 year old adult portions, as I had not specified I wanted a child's portion and charged adult prices as a result. Absolutely ridiculous.

Helpful?
1 Thank C0rriander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tinos also viewed

 
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Tinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing