We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Whitburn House Hotel
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Came to preston for the nightife and shopping with a group of friends. Clean hotel, Friendly helpfull staff, great location all at an affordable price. I could not find a fault.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgilder3589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 84 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2010

I was very late, very tired and really just looking for a place to "crash" after a heavy day's cycling. This is what I got. The receptionist was super friendly and told me to ignore the "No vacancies"sign. Guess they had a no-show and he was happy to accept a few pounds.

It's an old tired looking building and all he had available was a single room no shower. OK for what I paid - happy to have stayed one night I would not have wanted to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thisisspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2007

I have just visited this hotel for the third time. It is conveniently situated on the A6 Garstang Road at the junction with Blackpool Road. It is a Victorian house, on the way out of the town going north.The rooms are warm and comfortable, there is plenty of hot water, and each time I have very much enjoyed an excellent breakfast, freshly cooked and loads better than many much more pretentious establishments. A good overnight stop.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank MargaretLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attiatti14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank laurensdarabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Id a otro b&b
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiFFings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank utentiattenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
1.7 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
766 reviews
2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#12 of 15 in Preston
254 reviews
1.1 mi away
Legacy Preston International
4 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitburn House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitburn House Hotel

Address: 111 Garstang Road | Fulwood, Preston PR2 3EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Price Range: $49 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitburn House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family owned and run business, dedicated to excellent customer service. A stunning Victorian building, with modern facilities. Something for everyone, a variety of unique rooms to suit any need. For Business... Only 1 mile away from Royal Preston Hospital and the University of Central Lancashire. Good access to BAE Systems sites. Close to the city centre for public sector workers. Contractors and tradesmen welcome, on-site van parking at no extra cost. Long term workers eligible for special rate discounts and complimentary services. For Leisure... Excellent transport links - the Lake District, Yorkshire Dales, Wales. Convenient stop-over to the South. Train links to Blackpool for Pleasure Beach and other attractions. Close to major Preston shopping centres, pubs and restaurants. Preston North End football stadium is just across Moor Park, host to many festivals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Whitburn House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing