We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Bloody lovely Steak and Ale and home cut chips

Forgot to pick my tea up so stopped here on the way home, and of course I had to compare the steak... read more

Reviewed November 20, 2018
addamstimmble
,
Runcorn, United Kingdom
via mobile
Relaxing drink at country inn

Driving back to Bolton with friends they suggested stopping for a drink. I'd not been before. Set... read more

Reviewed August 5, 2018
chrissQ6331XC
,
Bolton, United Kingdom
Read all 19 reviews
  
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
9
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
10
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Having been delayed on the M6 for what felt like hours, my daughter and I stumbled across the pub and decided to pop in for dinner. Lovelyviews from the car park. Staff behind the bar very friendly, two lovely pie dinners ordered and carried on our way. A worthy stop!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank fizz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

What an amazing meal.
Pre ordered the t bone steak, cooked perfectly with lovely sauce and salad to accompany it. This pub is a secret gem.
Family friendly and the food is cooked to an amazingly high standard. I would highly recommend the new hall tavern for a fabulous meal or to sample the superb range of real ales and wines.
Try it you will love it.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Excellent. Nice home cooked food and a excellent beer! Great value for money. Staff and owners are extremely friendly

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank 333jacquim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Second visit for Sunday lunch both times excellent, food always piping hot, fabulous home made Yorkshire puds, staff always attentive but not in your face, a definite return place

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 178Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

Great Sunday roast, I had the rag pud as usual can't fault the meals and the brill staff will be going again & again

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank MickH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews