We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value ”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel as a last minute booking was very happy with the stay. Only a short drive to Blackpool nice hungry horse along side the hotel, very family friendly. Room was clean and well presented staff were very helpful, nice small hotel with plenty of parking. would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    77
    48
    36
    32
See reviews for
134
70
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The room was absolutely, disgustingly filthy! There was damp all over the walls and running into the carpet, the shelves in the main room were dipping with damp underneath. The damp marks on the walls looked like someone had, unsuccessfully, attempted to paint over them.

On top of this, the room was covered in insects - there were lots of daddy-long-legs and a two huge spiders crawling around above the bed and on the walls.

If this wasn't enough, the room was just generally grimy and horrible.

We arrived back from a wedding at 12.15am and decided that we couldn't possibly sleep in that room. The staff were great but couldn't offer us another room due to the hotel being fully booked (not that we would have took it!). Instead, we had no choice but to drive home at 12.30am in the morning (getting home at 3am after being at a wedding all day).

I will say that the staff at all times were amazing, but there was no way that the room was inhabitable.

Room Tip: Don't stay there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unhappy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Preston hotels

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Booked for one night on business trip as usual Premier Inn close by was full. Usual Premier Inn friendly welcome (even threw in free wi-fi for 24 hours!), typical comfy room, superb breakfast. Have seen lots of complaints about showers - mine was perfect (room 15). Room was also very cool, which was very welcome in the current heatwave. Only drawback was lack of mobile signal on both O2 and Vodafone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciderman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Booked this for a return journey, as Blackpool Airport Hotel was full.
OH DEAR! If it had been earlier at night rather than nearly midnight when our party of 11 arrived, we would have left immediately.
This place maybe has Premier Inn branding, but the similarity stops there. The 'hotel' smelled damp and unused. The bedding felt damp.
We changed one of our four rooms , but the new room was only marginally better. The family room for four had a double bed, a single bed, and a mattress on the floor - totally unacceptable.
We all complained and have been promised a full refund.
Could not ever recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel to ensure a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

usual premier inn standards very good no complaints
check in painless and all ready for us
the room and bathroom were clean and in good condition
staff were friendly and efficient, pub next door was hungry horse chain so again no complaints

Room Tip: all room the same had one at the back so very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianfm2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestonwest P, Manager at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The Hotel is tired and dated and the shower was terrible, was just a trickle! Don't even know how it could be described as a shower! The staff were cold and unwelcoming. Has to be the worst Premier Inn I have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HomeFarmCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasnewsham, Manager at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm sorry your visit was not up to our normal standard our staff are usually commented on for being helpful and polite so I will be looking into your stay details in order to sort any issues that may have arisen. Our hotel is older than some premier inns however we are being refurbished this year. With regards to the showers I'm happy to report that they were all installed with new shower heads today. Sometimes as with all hotels the water pressure can be low if a lot of people are using the boiler at the same time. Had you come to us at reception we would have been happy to help with any aspect of your stay.

We hope you continue to enjoy using premier Inn thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Awful stay - the room smelt of damp, bathroom even worse (Room 7 by the way). The beer and wine in the pub taster watered down, staff were pretty miserable. A small child was sick on the floor about 15 feet from us, when a member of staff came over 10 minutes later to deal with it, they threw a little white powder over it, moved a table over it (in the middle of a gangway to the toilet) and left it. This was at 5.40pm - guess what it was still there when we went in for breakfast the next day!!!

Breakfast on the second morning took 1 1/2 hours to order, chase, chase again, chase again and then be served.

Wouldn't stay there again, and if I was a hotel inspector for Premier Inn I'd close the place down.

Why didn't I complain at the time....? I paid £29 per night for the room and the tardiness is in the culture of the place - would not have achieved anything by saying anything. Just glad to get out of there!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasnewsham, Manager at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
thank you for review and your comments will be looked into, as our pub cleaners arrive at 6am I am concerned to hear there was still mess from the night before and will be checking the images on the cctv. Some of our rooms have had a small issue with condensation causing damp spots however this is being looked into and being resolved as we speak. We hope you continue to use premier inn and are very sorry for any disappointment caused had you come to see a member of the team we could have moved rooms or offered some other form of help had you requested.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
4.2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
984 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
713 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
2.3 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
247 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston West Hotel
Address: Blackpool Road | Lea, Preston PR4 0XB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample the best Preston and Blackpool have to offer or take in the nearby coastal plain of The Fylde ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing