We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed at Premier Inn, Fulwood, 2nd August 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Room too hot and noisy as it faced M6 but facilities were clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, lovely dinner and excellent breakfast. There is a lift as there are 3 floors. Check-in and out brisk and easy.



  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 641 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

After an eight hour drive we finally found a hotel where we wanted to stay for one night. Everywhere we went, there were no vacancies. Andrea was behind the desk and from the moment we walked in, she did her very best to see to it that we could get the rooms we needed. (5 people) Thanks to her we had a good nights sleep in this clean, good hotel. Beds were good, service excellent. Thanks again. Christine (holland)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Only stayed here 1 night but it was a great night sleep. Kids beds were already made on arrival which helped enormously as they were asleep on arrival. Everything was clean and comfortable, friendly, tea and coffee in room etc. Breakfast very nice. Works out a good price overall with the kids eating free.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HumbersideCatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Having just returned from a weekend at Preston's Premier Inn East I felt the need to add comments regarding the attached Beefeater Restaurant. Firstly re the hotel - Exactly what we have come to expect from a Premier, clean, tidy, everything you need to hand, first rate attentive staff and keep it up ladies. Unfortunately the attached Beefeater let the side down on this visit - oh and yes we have been here several times in the past and in fact we started our Premier Inn relationship here and have proudly spouted how good they are ever since! This has included the Beefeater, but the food and service on this occasion was not up to par. You might have thought the wedding on the Saturday night would have spoiled things, but no, really well behaved and quiet guests leaving what obviously was a good event and our food was served with no problems. Breakfast the next morning was another story. Turned to a hot 'buffet style' to accomadate all the overnight guests. All the cooked food was luke warm and not very appetising. There was a continual wait for plates whilst those being used were put through a dishwasher... and then it was like a rugby scrum to get a plate. So looking forward to our evening meal on Sunday, we thought it would be a tad more peaceful and enjoyable. However, we along with two other bemused guests were placed in the window seats of the conservatory area surrounded by parents and kids party goers.... In hind sight we should have said no, we wish to sit elsewhere, but knew we'd made a mistake when the young children present finished their food and started using the restaurant as a play area, climbing over the chairs and running circles around the tables even when parents asked them to stop they continued. So much for a quiet meal! The other chap seated next to us was obviously not amused and at one point I thought he was about to get up and 'speak' to the parents of the children but his partner talked him out of it. And then there was our meal. Yes, because it was busy there was a wait, but the accompanying chips which turned up obviously had not been cooked thoroughly. By the time we had commented to staff about the matter the rest of our meal was consumed ad whilst she did say she would pass this onto the chef that was that - we couldn't wait to move away from the restaurant area. Breakfast this morning - very busy again, lots of children picking up slices of bread and croisants and putting them down again... not good.. luke warm coffee in urn ... like warm water for tea making..So, the message! Hotel brill, beware evening meal when there are large No's of children present (and no we don't mind kids - but behavior!) and stick to light breakfast if wedding the night before. Will we have evening meal here again? After this, possibly not. Come on Beefeater, they're only little points BUT will put people off! Oh, and if you want a really good example look at Riply Premier and the Brewars Fayre set up - Wins hands down!

Room Tip: Even No rooms look onto carpark and away from noisy motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lincsdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

5 of us stayed one night in two adjacent rooms on ground floor. As expected, rooms were clean and well appointed. despite the proximity to the M6 there was no noticeable traffic noise. The staff in the hotel were very pleasant and helpful throughout.
Ate in the adjacent restaurant and although the staff were under pressure due to late staff call offs, they went about their business without complaint and served up and enjoyable and value for money meal.
Would happily stay at the hotel on journey south again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed in the Norman Jepson Premier Inn near Longridge, for a weekend away with my young child. The stay was clean, mostly quiet (despite being located next to the M6) an friendly. We ate breakfast in the pub next door which was adequate; a mix of self service (juice, hot drinks, toast etc) and served (cooked breakfast ordered from a menu). My main niggles were that there was no in-house phone in the room, in order for me to report a problem with the pillows being too soft and that the fan which was provided was cheap, clunky, noisy and provided no air cooling whatsoever, even when stood directly next to it. They might as well have not bothered providing one. This was very disappointing given to 30 degree heat we've been experiencing lately. All in all though a pleasant enough stay and despite the lack of phone and useful fan, I would recommend. Very convenient location for Blackpool (20 minutes drive and away from noise of the town) and Preston (10 minutes drive).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank vodkaangel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here (July 3rd 2013), the staff were all extremely friendly and polite. The bedrooms were fine. The bathroom was a little dated and could do with a bit of TLC in comparison to other Premier Inn's we have stayed at but the quality of our sleep and the good food next door at the Beefeater restaurant more than made up for that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
2.7 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
2.9 mi away
Legacy Preston International
4.3 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 15 in Preston
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
752 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#9 of 15 in Preston
619 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston East Hotel

Address: Bluebell Way | Preston East Link Road, Preston PR2 5PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Preston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range: $59 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive to the seaside attractions of Blackpool and the stunning Forest of Bowland ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Preston East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing