We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Spent one night here on the 21st, just to break up a long journey from Scotland. Me and wife were very pleasantly surprised and impressed with how lovely the room was, and with a travel cot provided for our wee man.

Really good size room, immaculately clean, very comfortable bed, very helpful staff and super location just off the M6 but with no traffic noise. Lovely Beefeater restaurant attached.

Never stayed with Premier Inn before but wouldn't hesitate in future. Great value, well done.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigears B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 653 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were using this hotel as a stop-over after a concert in Manchester and for this purpose it was ideal as it is right off the M6 motorway if you are travelling north. There is ample parking in front of the hotel. Our room was very clean, comfortable, spacious and quiet (didn’t notice any noise from the motorway). The staff in the adjoining beefeater restaurant were friendly and exceptionally helpful. We had a lovely lunch there before leaving. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgentPaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

People who read my reviews will know that I am a great fan of Premier Inn as they are always good, well they have been for me anyway and this one was no exception. This was the first time I had stayed in a Premier Inn on business but I found little difference with staying for leisure, the staff were efficient and helpful, check in was quick and the room and bathroom were spaious and well equipped. The Beefeater next door was good and had a good menu and the staff there were helpful and friendly, if I come this way for business again I would not hesitate to stay here again. Iread the review by FootiemumCalne who said that there is not a wide selection of tea bags, I take my own now!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockpig666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Premier as we were attending a wedding at the near by very expensive Marriott. We stayed for two nights and couldn't fault it. Clean, quiet, lovely breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. We booked early and got an excellent deal (£119 for two nights, for 4 of us including breakfast)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

From arrival to departure every single member of the team were so polite and friendly. Definitely be back well done.
Excellent value for money
Thought Premier Inns were poor class, the following day ater our stay we stopped in a hotel charging £72 per person per night and this was no better than Premier in fact the Premier room was bigger.

Room Tip: so handy when travelling north or south just 2 mins from M6 and no motorway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulhowarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed one night with two children.All the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome.The rooms were clean and tidy and we all had a good nights sleep.
The only small thing I would have liked in the room was a wider selection of teabags-especially green and flavoured and sachets of hot chocolate would have gone down well-but this is really really being picky!!!!!!!
Premier Inn are classed as a budget hotel but the service we received was definitely 4*

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FootiemumCalne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed three nights on Business with colleagues. All of the reception staff were attentive and cordial. I forgot my receipt but they posted it themselves without being asked.
The room was great and exactly what you expect from this chain.

The Beefeater next door was great and the food good. The staff were all good fun and put up with us gently teasing them all.

All in all a perfectly good Hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidiafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
2.4 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
766 reviews
2.7 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#8 of 15 in Preston
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Legacy Preston International
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel
4.3 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston East Hotel

Address: Bluebell Way | Preston East Link Road, Preston PR2 5PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Preston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range: $66 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive to the seaside attractions of Blackpool and the stunning Forest of Bowland ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Preston East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing