We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made us feel very welcome, fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
“Made us feel very welcome, fantastic stay!”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My husband's doing a 1500 mile walk across the UK to get our terminally ill son to America, so myself and our 6 children, came up from W-s-M to meet him. We stayed for 2 nights, the staff were very nice and helpful in the Premier Inn and Beefeater. Definitely reccommend it, caters for everyone. If interested in finding out about my husband's event, please visit www.walkforlymphangiomatosis.co.uk Thanks...Kelly x

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kmossy0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    179
    55
    19
    15
See reviews for
224
157
24
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We've stayed here five or six times on our way to and from Scotland, and we've recommended it to loads of friends and family making the same journey.

Why?

Because it's great! The rooms are clean, and amazingly quiet despite the M6 being 50 metres away. The beds are super-comfortable. And best of all the staff are incredibly cheerful and friendly and always keen to help.

The Beefeater is good too, and the breakfasts are amazing if you have a big appetite. The free coffee in reception in the mornings is a very nice touch!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lml82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavle, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Very good value for money. Clean rooms, friendly staff, convinient location. Little to expensive breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philmark09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Excellent stop off on long journey through the UK. Hotel is well positioned and easy to find just off the M6.

Receptionist was excellent and very friendly and informative. Room was of large size and well equipped.

If making this journey again i would definitely be using this hotel.

However, i would probably look for somewhere else to have dinner as the Beefeater restaurant was quite poor - although they did redeem themselves with a good breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shutcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed here for two nights with my wife on the way to Scotland from Hampshire for our annual break. The room cost £70 per night including breakfast which we booked when we arrived.
We entered the hotel car park from the M6 and marvelled at the floral displays of hanging baskets and planters. Reception was clean and sparkling with a very cheerful smiling receptionist who guided us through the check in with an efficiency not seen in many hotels like this. I hope that when she has her baby it is as happy and cheery as its mum.
Our room was on the second floor overlooking the M6 but we were not disturbed by the traffic due to the triple glazing. We found the room to be cleaned to an extremely high standard with tea and coffee facilities all arranged neatly on the table.
After settling in we had a good hot shower in the pristine bathroom (soap provided) and nice big soft towels. Then we went for dinner in the Beefeater where I had a rib eye steak and my wife had fish. The waiting staff are extremely attentive without being intrusive and our meals were served in an efficient and timely manner without a long wait between courses. The choice of wine is good and there is a real ale available (Cumberland Bitter) lovely!!
There is a room at the rear set out for a function like a wedding and I noticed that you can be married at the hotel as well so for anyone wanting an inexpensive and intimate wedding it looks like this would fit the bill as long as the guest list isn't more than 80.
Breakfast is superb with the eat all you want offer at £7.99 the bacon and sausages are really tasty and please give the breakfast chef a pat on the back because she is good!!
All in all this venue outclasses the other Premier Inns in its quality of food and quality of staff the employ. Nothing is too much trouble. We will return most definately

Room Tip: All rooms here are double bedded and can be converted to sleep 3 or 4 if travelling with your family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sodditall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed overnight on journey from Aberdeen to Guildford. Conveniently situated just off the M6 the hotel was reassuringly Premier Inn. Comfortable, with the usual in-room accessories and a busy but relaxed bar/restaurant attached. Only minor snag was the shower gel dispenser would not work although full, but did not detract from what was otherwise a very good stay. Meal reasonably priced and service attentive yet relaxed and not over bearing. will definately stay there again, in preference to the Travelodge stops we have tried.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillwalker1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My family and I travel around England and Europe at least 4 or 5 times per year, but have not yet come across a more comfortable and customer friendly place such as the Premier Inn at Preston East. On arrival we were greeted by a warm and genuine smile by the receptionist,the rooms were immaculately clean and tidy, with menus in the room to help you decide what to eat should you wish to dine in their Beefeater restaurant attached. We did on Saturday night - the service was very attentive, it looked well organised and the staff looked really happy to serve us. What a pleasant change from some of the usual places we've dined in over the years. There seemed to be a place where you can have your own private function at the rear of the restaurant which when we asked the waitress said it had recently been refurbished to accommodate weddings and large functions and she also mentioned that they have recently acquired their civil ceremony license to hold weddings there. She gave us a copy of their new wedding brochure and told us about their all-inclusive wedding package for £2011 for this year. After 24 years of marriage i don't think we'll be renewing our vows but we would definately consider our 25th Wedding anniversary meal there - what a gem of a place.It felt like home from home and I would definately be returning very soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prince96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
2.4 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
674 reviews
2.7 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
2.9 mi away
Legacy Preston International
4.3 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Address: Bluebell Way | Preston East Link Road, Preston PR2 5PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Preston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive to the seaside attractions of Blackpool and the stunning Forest of Bowland ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing