We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oh my!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 3 The Maples

Entrance of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance of the property
Nice outdoor area with umbrella and sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Entrance of the property
Nice outdoor area with umbrella and sofas
Garden of the property
Property
Nice outdoor area
Sitting area in the garden
Garden of the property
Garden of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Preston, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aa3ape
North East UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Oh my!”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Where to start?! Lovely decorated accommodation with everything that you could possibly need. Even freshly laid eggs! The bed was so comfy we didn't want to get up and the kids loved the deep bath. The owner answer every question promptly. Would love to go back again just returned home feeling relaxed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
We would like to thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks again
Mary, Tim & Cherie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baikonur
Herzogenaurach, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed while visiting friends and family in the area. Absolutely fantastic accommodation. Modern, spacious and very clean. We have stayed at many properties in the area and this is by far the best. This is now our default place to stay when in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views across the fields
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed here for four nights with my daughter and parents. The location is beautiful and peaceful whilst being convenient for lovely local villages and within easy reach of the coast. The accommodation is stunning. Tasteful quality decoration and fittings and immaculately presented. The owners were welcoming and really helpful. We would recommend this accommodation to anyone and hope we can return again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of accommodation and location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsteen...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best accommodation we have visited ;)”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful time at The Maples. The owners where lovely and made us feel very welcome. The accommodation was modern and very clean. The garden was very nice and well kept, but the highlight has to be the chickens, we loved feeding them.
Will definitely return . :)

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolaell
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Have just come back from The maples. Home from home. Accommodation was modern and immaculate. Great location for blackpool,and the lakes. Great stay. Highly recommend

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing