We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 2 The Maples

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Preston, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rena C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was amazing, it was very clean and modern, but still had that homey feel to it. It's perfect for a family to stay or even a small group of friends! Surrounded by the countryside made it a very peaceful stay for us. If we're up in the area again we'll definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay & for leaving everything so immaculate on your departure. We would happily welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Outstanding accommodation”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very clean accommodation - nice touch with the Xmas tree!! Close location to Preston & nearby village for pubs & shop.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Maples. We really appreciate your comments & hope you return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtaylor28...
1 review
“Modern, comfortable and very relaxing”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Myself and friends stayed for two days over New Year. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Mary, who quickly showed us around gave us some great on advice on what there was to do in the area and immediately made us feel at home.
The accommodation is very slick and modern with a really homely feel. The kitchen, from a professional chefs point of view, was great and would happily have taken it home!
We didn't see much of the surrounding area but we did eat out and there is lots of great places a short drive away!
A fantastic a new year we won't forget, highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abtas
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very nice upmarket two bedroom self contained accommodation close to Preston and Garstang situated on a quiet country road we stayed here five nights and would highly recommend to others looking for good value four star break in the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities
Liked least: Directions to property were not clear
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d m
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“IMMACULATE,CONTEMPORARY, LOVELY STAY!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with my husband & 2.5yr old son. It was easy to find & signage from the roadside when we reached the destination helped. We were met by the owner Mary who was very friendly & was able to give information about the local area highlighting the local supermarkets (within 10mins away). The accommodation was exactly as described in the advert, very contemporary everything you needed for a comfortable stay & It was immaculate! We spent most of the time in blackpool for my son to visit, the zoo, pleasure beach & tower all within 30 mins away, this in my opinion is a great rural location as it is away from hussle of blackpool but still close enough to visit, there was plenty of information in the living room of local places to eat & local attractions. outside seating & barbeque area with fresh eggs available from free range hens :-) Overall accomadation was faultless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AandABell
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A relaxing stay in clean, modern and well equipped home”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this fantastically converted barn. The owner met us on arrival, showed us how to work heating etc , checked we had contact numbers and then left us to enjoy our holiday for the week which made us feel more relaxed. Teenagers loved the minimalist surroundings and have been inspired to change their room decoration on return. Ideal location for travelling to surrounding areas but car is definitely needed. Wifi access would have improved holiday for teenagers but was not a necessity. Thank you to Mary, Tim and Cherie for sharing their home with us - we loved it and will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clever layout of three properties together but each had privacy.
Liked least: No wi fi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing