We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Woodpecker Cottage sits in a beautiful landscape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodpecker Cottage sits in a beautiful landscape
The well equipped kitchen in the spacious open plan area Dining area for 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Woodpecker Cottage sits in a beautiful landscape
The well equipped kitchen in the spacious open plan area
Dining area for 6
Cosy up to the log burner on a cold winters night
Seating for 6, a large 40' TV with freeview or relax in the window seat watching the world go b
Dine al fresco and soak up the views
Open the large patio doors and bring the outside in
Sit on the patio looking out over the lake and  . . . Just relax!
After a stroll in the countryside rest your bones in a hot bath
Downstairs bedroom
Perch at the breakfast bar
A room with a view
Just relax
The master bedroom and ensuite is accessed by the attractive spiral staircase
The staircase opens up the room
The master bedroom
The master bedroom with a glass balustrade overlooking the lake
A large shower with fixed head and hand held spray in the ensuite
Afternoon tea in the sunshine
There are tables and chairs dotted around the cottage to sit and enjoy the views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Preston, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tedsewell...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed for 2 nights in this fabulous cottage.
Whole stay was lovely as was the Hottub. Owners were very informative and helpful. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey E
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

WOW!! Stunning, beautiful and amazing. Everything was perfect. The hot tub was under a shelter so regardless of the weather we got in it, with a log fire at the ready once we got out. So relaxing and enjoyable. The cottage was out of this world. Definitely going to return :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing once again”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have stayed at rob and Sally's cottage 3 times now and each time it gets better . Such a hidden gem we love getting there and switching off from the world . Can wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gill59201...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect pick-me-up”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband & I stayed here for two nights with our five year old grandson and it was just perfect. The cottage had everything we needed - the beds were comfy and there was plenty of hot water. The hot tub was the icing on the cake. Unfo. the weather was awful but sitting in the hot tub with a glass of fizz more than made up for it. The setting is idyllic and we watched lots of wildlife in and around the lake. Would recommend The Green Man in Inglewhite - lovely pub with nice food and a play area outside. Bowland Fell Country Park is great fun for walking and exploring. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would recommend this cottage to anyone and hope to return sometime soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debandez
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“PARADISE ”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked woodpecker cottage for 2 nights in November. We wanted somewhere special as it was our 30th wedding anniversary. Somewhere not too far from our home town of Blackpool. And it had to have a hot tub. This beautiful cottage ticked all the boxes and was available for the nights we required. For what you get we thought it was an absolute bargain. It did not disappoint. Everything was just perfect from start to finish. The owners were delightful going the extra mile!!! They could not have been nicer or more helpful. We spent our anniversary sitting in a wonderfully hot hot tub, drinking a glass of bubbly (or 3) with our best friends in the dark of the night. It doesn't get better than that. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonty s
2 reviews
“Fantastic Retreat”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I cannot speak highly enough of the cottage. The facilities of the cottage are second to none with brilliant views and peace and quiet. My partner and I spent two incredible days there, only problem was we did not spend longer there. We went with the intention of going for walks in the countryside but did not leave due to the hot-tub and lovely log burner. We shall definitely be returning in the future. Perfect if you want want to escape, turn off your phone and relax. Sally and Rob were a pleasure to deal with and were always available to answer any questions we had prior to booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing