We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - swift delivery”
Review of Thai Royal

Thai Royal
Ranked #248 of 540 Restaurants in Preston
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food - swift delivery”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Just enjoyed a takeaway from Thai royal in Preston. Starters, soup and main courses including chicken pad khing, lamb massamun curry, chicken green curry, with coconut rice, noodles and sundries. Really really good. Very swift delivery and can recommend this takeaway if you like Thai food. Very tasty indeed thanks.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    2
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
preston, uk
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Thai food that tastes AMAZING”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We've traveled to Thailand a lot but when we're at home we get food from here nearly every week, delivered free for orders over £10. Their prices are very good! There's a nice sit in area now too and they do even cheaper lunch time specials that just taste soooo good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ILoveReviewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Price & Great Food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I'm in Preston studying at UCLAN and im self employes so whilst im here i need to find low cost food and the Thai Royal is perfect, the food is excellent and the cost is very low, the staff are friendly and there are some benches for you to eat at

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mattspivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Having enjoyed the previous incarnation of this place for many years, this was the first visit to the new place and I enjoyed it muchly. Pineapple, chicken, prawns and cashews all perfectly cooked in rice, and served in a bowl - no paper-bag or take-away-tin place this if you fancy sitting inside away from the rain. Great value, good service, lovely food, much recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D0kt0rb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quality Thai Fayre”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have been looking for opportunity to try this thai cafe/take away for a while and when I finally did I was not disappointed. I visited with a friend one evening and we both opted for noodle pots, mine with vegetables and my friends with seafood. Both were incredibly fresh and tasty. I would have no hesitation in visiting again or recommending to a friend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neilbontoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Royal also viewed

 
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Thai Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing