We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Tang Restaurant

Tang Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 567 Restaurants in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $46
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Tang KTV authentic Chinese restaurant prides itself on the highest quality authentic Dim Sum, Cantonese and Szechuan Chinese cuisine. Partnered with excellent customer service, we endeavour to provide the best dining out experience for all our valued guests.We also offer a super karaoke service with private rooms for guests to enjoy after their meal, which is great social fun and becoming increasingly popular for birthday parties, works dos or private gatherings.Feel free to enquire about our menu or karaoke service.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Possibly the best Chinese meal we've ever had! We went to Tang restaurant for a family meal (8 of us plus a new-born baby in a pram). The food was absolutely superb and the service excellent. We'll definitely be going back in the future, and look forward to trying out the take-away service. We'll certainly be recommending Tang's to our friends based on our experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravellerS1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANGKTVPRESTON, Manager at Tang Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you TravellerS1959 for bringing your family to try our restaurant. Your very kind review is our best reward for all our efforts. I look forward to being of service to you, whether it be a take away meal or dining in-house, and I thank you sincerely for your positive recommendations. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 567 of 713 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

We decided to try this restaurant after reading a review in the paper and we weren't disappointed.
We opted for the Early bird menu because it was late in the afternoon. The waiter was very helpful and explained various items when we had questions. The manager took the time to come over and introduce himself which was a nice gesture. The food was amazing and arrived hot which is always a bonus for me. All the family enjoyed there food and said the flavours were spot on. We have tried several Chinese restaurants in the area and can definitely say this is now our favourite and we will be back to try the banquet.
Try it for yourselves you won't be disappointed, we are so glad we have discovered this hidden gem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jayne21Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANGKTVPRESTON, Manager at Tang Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you jayne21Lancashire for coming to try our restaurant and for your kind review. Whether it s the early bird menu or a banquet party, we always try to provide the same quality of food and service to all our customers. I am so glad that you enjoyed our cuisine and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We went to tang last night for my friends birthday , with her birthday usually been between Xmas and new year it can sometimes be a bit disappointing for her . However the lovely staff and delicious food at tang made it one to remember . The food was the best Chinese food I have had with a wide variety and plenty of it . The staf couldn't do enough for us as we were a large party when everyone left the restaurant the gentleman put the karaoke on downstairs what a scream that was . What a wonderful night to remember can't wait to go back !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANGKTVPRESTON, Manager at Tang Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you Jenny G for coming to Tang to celebrate your friend's birthday, and for your "Fantastic" review. I remember everybody enjoyed their meals and were in high spirits, and seemed to enjoy the karaoke. I look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

delivery arrived on time on a saturday night. Chicken curry - good. chips - soggy. egg fried rice - no sign of egg. soft noodles - very good. all arrived hot. The prawn crackers are added free to all delivery orders. Saying this there is no excuse for them being stale. We have eaten in as per review 6 months ago. If you want to stay at the top you cant serve crap.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank d_mengella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANGKTVPRESTON, Manager at Tang Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you d_mengella for taking time to share your experience with us. Firstly, allow me to apologise for the items you felt were sub standard. We at Tang value all our customers and appreciate positive constructive feedback. After enquiring with my team, on this particular occasion, I can only apologise about the chips and prawn crackers. Maybe due the the festive season being a little more busy than usual, we did prepare more prawn crackers for holding, hence probably depreciating the quality. The issue with chips is more difficult to maintain, as we all know chips will always go softer when put into a carrier bag, but nevertheless, we will try our utmost best to improve these areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our daughter and son in law have been going on about Tang for ages and took us here over Christmas. Their recommendation was well founded. The restaurant itself is nicely set out with decent size tables and attractive decor. The staff are superb, getting the balance right between attentiveness and discretion. The food is lovely, with some expected and some different dishes. What makes the real difference is the presence and interest of the manager, who clearly takes huge pride in the quality of food and service. A liqueur coffee that wasn't perfectly presented was intercepted by him, returned to the bar and represented. The manager spoke with real interest and knowledge about the food. We had a lovely evening. Well done Tang. It would be lovely if other restaurants followed your example. We will of course be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elizabethn188633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANGKTVPRESTON, Manager at Tang Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you elizabethn 188633 for taking the time to write such a sparkling review. I also thank your daughter and son in law for bringing you to sample our cuisine. It was my pleasure serving such lovely guests. It is my job and duty to ensure everything is done to it's highest standard. Thank you for your acknowledgement and compliments, and I look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tang Restaurant also viewed

Preston, Lancashire
Preston, Lancashire
 
Preston, Lancashire
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Tang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing