We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do it, it's a great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tang Restaurant

Tang Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 525 Restaurants in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $44
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Tang KTV authentic Chinese restaurant prides itself on the highest quality authentic Dim Sum, Cantonese and Szechuan Chinese cuisine. Partnered with excellent customer service, we endeavour to provide the best dining out experience for all our valued guests.We also offer a super karaoke service with private rooms for guests to enjoy after their meal, which is great social fun and becoming increasingly popular for birthday parties, works dos or private gatherings.Feel free to enquire about our menu or karaoke service.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Do it, it's a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

What a good restaurant, the manager spent as much time with as we needed to get the best from the menu and ensure our individual tastes were met. The food is great and served with class. Overall a great evening and great food. Make sure you go by booking first, you won't regret it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeandmattsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANGKTVPRESTON, Manager at Tang Restaurant, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you Joeandmattsdad for coming to experience our restaurant, and for your kind review. It is my honour to guide new customers and try to help achieve the best dishes for their requirements. We at Tang take the highest pride in everything we do and aim for customer satisfaction for everyone. Hope to see you again soon and I will suggest some new items for you to try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    126
    34
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Chinese ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We went to tang on Saturday night family of four, our youngest daughter is 4 and she was entertained by the manager with his amazing skills on what he can make out of napkins!! He helped us with our menu choices and made the whole experience excellent!!!! The food was amazing!!! We all can't wait for our next visit thank you very much for a lovely night xxx

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannahandphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANGKTVPRESTON, Manager at Tang Restaurant, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you Hannahandphil for bringing the family to try our food, and for your wonderful comments. Your daughter is lovely and like every young child, is fascinated with tricks and paper folding! I am so happy to have helped create a good dining experience for you, and we look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was our second visit to tang in as many weeks.the first time we took our 5kids and I was really impressed with the way they looked after the children and took time to entertain them as well as guiding us all through the extensive restaurant menu.this time it was just the two of us for lunch and I must say the food was fantastic again as was the service.we looked around the karaoke room after our meal as we are looking for somewhere to take our staff for their Christmas do.definiately booking this venue!! So impressed have we been that we are also going to book for Christmas day after our two great visits to tang.......tangtastic!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robp69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANGKTVPRESTON, Manager at Tang Restaurant, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you Robp69 for returning to our restaurant and for your very complimentary review. On your first visit, I remember your children being very excited and inquisitive, but very well behaved. Your daughter was quite adventurous with her choices but I am glad you all enjoyed the experience. I understand that it is important to put the kids at ease, so the parents can relax a little and enjoy the outing with less stress. We look forward to your next visit and will be delighted to prepare the karaoke room for you and your brigade to celebrate the festivities. Until then....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We visited for a second time on Saturday evening. The helpful and attentive staff suggested food to order, as we wanted to try something a little different from usual, and we had a fantastic meal. The service was excellent, as was the food. I couldn't recommend it more highly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PDReviewr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANGKTVPRESTON, Manager at Tang Restaurant, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you PDReviewr74 for returning to Tang and for your very kind review. Helping with ordering is all part of the service and I am so happy everyone enjoyed their meal. We at Tang welcome your return and look forward to serving you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The Real Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Went here for lunch for the first tine, a very extensive menu, excellent service amd friendly staff. Top quality food, most enjoyable.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Msp2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANGKTVPRESTON, Manager at Tang Restaurant, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you Msp2k1 for your "Real Deal" review. So glad you found every aspect of our restaurant to be in order. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tang Restaurant also viewed

 
Preston, Lancashire
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Tang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing